Industry, Company & Market Analysis Research Guide

Location: Reference HG4501.V26
Spans approximately 1,700 of the most actively traded U.S. exchange-listed stocks, drawn from over 90 industry sectors and representing about 95% of total U.S. stock market capitalization.

Ratings and Reports Binder: Weekly full-page stock reports presented on a rotating basis such that all 1,700 companies are covered each 13-week quarter. Each report contains current and historic financial data, detailed financial results, 3-5 year price and earnings projections, analyst commentaries, and more.

Selection & Opinion Binder: Current economic and market statistics and forecasts, examinations of various “story stocks,” and Standard model portfolios.

Provides access to full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics, with indexing and abstracts as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) electronically through EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.

Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

Provides access to a global company database including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies. Search by company name or ticker symbol to find companies that match specific financial and/or textual search criteria. Includes U.S. and International company data, annual reports, and more.

For technology based companies start here.
Owned by the online publisher TechCrunch, Crunchbase is a crowd-sourced database documenting the startup ecosystem. Includes information on investments, investors, and key executives.