Marketing and Industry, Company, and Market Analysis Research Guide

Location-based Marketing outlines the main concepts, methods and strategies for implementing spatial marketing, also known as geomarketing. With an emphasis on the value of mapping in marketing decision-making, this book demonstrates the importance of a more spatialized view of these decisions, in order to best respond to market realities - whether local or international. The main techniques of geomarketing are presented along with an understanding of the spatial behavior of consumers, both outside the point of sale and in stores. The book further introduces the idea of a "geomarketing mix", which spatializes product innovations, merchandising, pricing and various aspects of promotion. Finally, the book defines what real georetailing comprises and develops the concept of mobile marketing based on geolocation techniques.

New customer technology environments are magical worlds. With the rise of virtual reality, augmented reality, the internet of things and more, customers are more engaged, more involved, and easier to reach than ever ; while being inundated with increasing amounts of marketing material. How can you market effectively using these new CTEs? Providing an accessible description of these new, emerging technologies, along with novel frameworks with which to apply them, marketing expert Devanathan Sudharshan offers a straightforward guide to leveraging CTEs. Laden with examples to make the discussion vivid for readers and excite their imaginations, Sudharshan covers decision making in CTEs, mixed reality technologies and enabling technologies. CTEs are still emerging, and their business impact is yet to be measured. This exciting investigative text offers students, practitioners and researchers the chance to learn about these technologies, see the possibilities of their impacts, and their growing applications for the world.

The seventh edition of the pioneering guide to generating attention for your idea or business, packed with new and updated information In the Digital Age, marketing tactics seem to change on a day-to-day basis. As the ways we communicate continue to evolve, keeping pace with the latest trends in social media, the newest online videos, the latest mobile apps, and all the other high-tech influences can seem an almost impossible task. How can you keep your product or service from getting lost in the digital clutter? The seventh edition of The New Rules of Marketing and PR provides everything you need to speak directly to your audience, make a strong personal connection, and generate the best kind of attention for your business. An international bestseller with more than 400,000 copies sold in twenty-nine languages, this revolutionary guide gives you a proven, step-by-step plan for leveraging the power of technology to get your message seen and heard by the right people at the right time. You will learn the latest approaches for highly effective public relations, marketing, and customer communications--all at a fraction of the cost of traditional advertising! The latest edition of The New Rules of Marketing & PR has been completely revised and updated to present more innovative methods and cutting-edge strategies than ever. The new content shows you how to harness AI and machine learning to automate routine tasks so you can focus on marketing and PR strategy. Your life is already AI-assisted. Your marketing should be too! Still the definitive guide on the future of marketing, this must-have resource will help you: Incorporate the new rules that will keep you ahead of the digital marketing curve Make your marketing and public relations real-time by incorporating techniques like newsjacking to generate instant attention when your audience is eager to hear from you Use web-based communication technologies to their fullest potential Gain valuable insights through compelling case studies and real-world examples Take advantage of marketing opportunities on platforms like Facebook Live and Snapchat The seventh edition of The New Rules of Marketing and PR: How to Use Content Marketing, Podcasting, Social Media, AI, Live Video, and Newsjacking to Reach Buyers Directly is the ideal resource for entrepreneurs, business owners, marketers, PR professionals, and managers in organizations of all types and sizes.

This is an essential how-to guide on the application of structural equation modeling (SEM) techniques with the AMOS software, focusing on the practical applications of both simple and advanced topics. Written in an easy-to-understand conversational style, the book covers everything from data collection and screening to confirmatory factor analysis, structural model analysis, mediation, moderation, and more advanced topics such as mixture modeling, censored date, and non-recursive models. Through step-by-step instructions, screen shots, and suggested guidelines for reporting, Collier cuts through abstract definitional perspectives to give insight on how to actually run analysis. Unlike other SEM books, the examples used will often start in SPSS and then transition to AMOS so that the reader can have full confidence in running the analysis from beginning to end. Best practices are also included on topics like how to determine if your SEM model is formative or reflective, making it not just an explanation of SEM topics, but a guide for researchers on how to develop a strong methodology while studying their respective phenomenon of interest. With a focus on practical applications of both basic and advanced topics, and with detailed work-through examples throughout, this book is ideal for experienced researchers and beginners across the behavioral and social sciences.

Winner of the 2020 Financial Times and McKinsey Business Book of the Year Award * Finalist for SABEW'S Inaugural Best in Business Book Award In this "sequel to The Social Network" (The New York Times), award-winning reporter Sarah Frier reveals the never-before-told story of how Instagram became the most culturally defining app of the decade. "The most enrapturing book about Silicon Valley drama since Hatching Twitter" (Fortune), No Filter "pairs phenomenal in-depth reporting with explosive storytelling that gets to the heart of how Instagram has shaped our lives, whether you use the app or not" (The New York Times). In 2010, Kevin Systrom and Mike Krieger released a photo-sharing app called Instagram, with one simple but irresistible feature: it would make anything you captured look more beautiful. The cofounders cultivated a community of photographers and artisans around the app, and it quickly went mainstream. In less than two years, it caught Facebook's attention: Mark Zuckerberg bought the company for a historic $1 billion when Instagram had only thirteen employees. That might have been the end of a classic success story. But the cofounders stayed on, trying to maintain Instagram's beauty, brand, and cachet, considering their app a separate company within the social networking giant. They urged their employees to make changes only when necessary, resisting Facebook's grow-at-all-costs philosophy in favor of a strategy that highlighted creativity and celebrity. Just as Instagram was about to reach a billion users, Facebook's CEO Mark Zuckerberg--once supportive of the founders' autonomy--began to feel threatened by Instagram's success. Frier draws on unprecedented access--from the founders of Instagram, as well as employees, executives, and competitors; Anna Wintour of Vogue; Kris Jenner of the Kardashian-Jenner empire; and a plethora of influencers worldwide--to show how Instagram has fundamentally changed the way we show, eat, travel, and communicate, all while fighting to preserve the values which contributed to the company's success. "Deeply reported and beautifully written" (Nick Bilton, Vanity Fair), No Filter examines how Instagram's dominance acts as lens into our society today, highlighting our fraught relationship with technology, our desire for perfection, and the battle within tech for its most valuable commodity: our attention.

Evidence-Based Statistics: An Introduction to the Evidential Approach - from Likelihood Principle to Statistical Practice provides readers with a comprehensive and thorough guide to the evidential approach in statistics. The approach uses likelihood ratios, rather than the probabilities used by other statistical inference approaches. The evidential approach is conceptually easier to grasp, and the calculations more straightforward to perform. This book explains how to express data in terms of the strength of statistical evidence for competing hypotheses. The evidential approach is currently underused, despite its mathematical precision and statistical validity. Evidence-Based Statistics is an accessible and practical text filled with examples, illustrations and exercises. Additionally, the companion website complements and expands on the information contained in the book. While the evidential approach is unlikely to replace probability-based methods of statistical inference, it provides a useful addition to any statistician's "bag of tricks." In this book: It explains how to calculate statistical evidence for commonly used analyses, in a step-by-step fashion Analyses include: t tests, ANOVA (one-way, factorial, between- and within-participants, mixed), categorical analyses (binomial, Poisson, McNemar, rate ratio, odds ratio, data that's 'too good to be true', multi-way tables), correlation, regression and nonparametric analyses (one sample, related samples, independent samples, multiple independent samples, permutation and bootstraps) Equations are given for all analyses, and R statistical code provided for many of the analyses Sample size calculations for evidential probabilities of misleading and weak evidence are explained Useful techniques, like Matthews's critical prior interval, Goodman's Bayes factor, and Armitage's stopping rule are described Recommended for undergraduate and graduate students in any field that relies heavily on statistical analysis, as well as active researchers and professionals in those fields, Evidence-Based Statistics: An Introduction to the Evidential Approach - from Likelihood Principle to Statistical Practice belongs on the bookshelf of anyone who wants to amplify and empower their approach to statistical analysis.

Instructs readers on how to use methods of statistics and experimental design with R software  Applied statistics covers both the theory and the application of modern statistical and mathematical modelling techniques to applied problems in industry, public services, commerce, and research. It proceeds from a strong theoretical background, but it is practically oriented to develop one's ability to tackle new and non-standard problems confidently. Taking a practical approach to applied statistics, this user-friendly guide teaches readers how to use methods of statistics and experimental design without going deep into the theory. Applied Statistics: Theory and Problem Solutions with R includes chapters that cover R package sampling procedures, analysis of variance, point estimation, and more. It follows on the heels of Rasch and Schott's Mathematical Statistics via that book's theoretical background--taking the lessons learned from there to another level with this book's addition of instructions on how to employ the methods using R. But there are two important chapters not mentioned in the theoretical back ground as Generalised Linear Models and Spatial Statistics.  Offers a practical over theoretical approach to the subject of applied statistics Provides a pre-experimental as well as post-experimental approach to applied statistics Features classroom tested material Applicable to a wide range of people working in experimental design and all empirical sciences Includes 300 different procedures with R and examples with R-programs for the analysis and for determining minimal experimental sizes Applied Statistics: Theory and Problem Solutions with R will appeal to experimenters, statisticians, mathematicians, and all scientists using statistical procedures in the natural sciences, medicine, and psychology amongst others. 

Search Engine Optimization (SEO) is arguably the most significant tool that marketeers have to push online content. As the hub of the computational engineering fields, SEO encompasses technical, editorial and link-building strategies, and is an integral part of our daily lives. As important as it is ubiquitous, SEO is needed for the development of a brand�s website and online reputation. When a website is live, one of its priorities is to drive organic traffic towards it, in order to attract visibility. In order to achieve such an aim, many proactive measures must be put in place, advice followed and tips implemented. There should also be an understanding of the holistic connection between a website�s HTML sources, content management system and its relationship with external websites too (SEO off-site). There are many different search engines in the world and depending on the international boundary, one web browser usually dominates the landscape. Google features prominently in SEO Management, but this book also goes into detail regarding Baidu SEO (China), Yandex SEO (Russia) and Naver SEO (South Korea). There is also guidance given on how to manage a SEO project.

8 powerful ways to market your business online to consistently generate an abundance of leads that convert into profitable customers. Dynamic Digital Marketing teaches any business or individual how to increase online visibility and presence, attract their target audience, generate leads, and convert them into profitable customers. Author Dawn McGruer is an expert at making businesses and brands shine online. She is passionate about helping entrepreneurs and businesses maximise their digital marketing profits by developing digital skills which scale and grow their businesses and accelerate their success. Most entrepreneurs and businesses fully understand the importance of digital marketing, yet many do not know where to start or, worse, continue to spend time, money, and effort on strategies that fail to provide the best results for their investment. To remedy this situation, Dawn developed her multi-award-winning digital marketing framework, Dynamic Digital Marketing Model. Offering step-by-step guidance, this book shows you how to use this model to market your business online whilst transforming yourself into a proficient digital marketer. This must-read book will help you: Gain invaluable insights on what works - and what doesn't - based on the author's 20 years' experience in digital marketing Avoid pitfalls and missteps by implementing the same proven success strategies used by key influencers Harness the power of search engine optimisation (SEO), social media, content marketing, online video, and more Amplify your brand, cultivate customers, and increase profits Incorporate e-mail marketing, customer analytics, strategic web design, and influencer partnerships in your overall digital marketing strategy Dynamic Digital Marketing: Master the world of online and social media marketing to grow your business is an indispensable resource for business leaders, business owners, marketing and sales professionals, digital strategists and consultants, entrepreneurs, and students in business and marketing programmes. 

No detailed description available for "Architects of Intelligence".

Steenkamp introduces the global brand value chain and explains how brand equity factors into shareholder value. The book equips executives with techniques for developing strategy, organizing execution, and measuring results so that your brand will prosper globally. What sets strong global brands apart? First, they generate more than half their revenue and most of their growth outside their home market. Secondly, their brand equity is responsible for a massive percentage of their firm's market value. Third, they operate as single brands everywhere on the planet. We find them in B2C and B2B industries, among large and small companies, and among established companies and new businesses. The stewards of these brands have a set of skills and knowledge that sets them apart from the typical corporate marketer. So what's their secret? In a world that is globalizing, but not yet globalized, how do you build a powerful global brand that resonates universally but also accommodates local nuances? How do you ensure that it is dynamic and flexible enough to change at market speed? World-class marketing expert Jan-Benedict Steenkamp has studied global brands for over 25 years on six continents. He has distilled their practices into eight tools that you can start using today. With case studies from around the world, Steenkamp's book is provocative and timely. Global Brand Strategy speaks to three types of B2C and B2B managers: those who want to strengthen already strong global brands, those who want to launch their brands globally and get results, and those who need to revive their global brand and stop the bleeding.

In Mastering Market Analytics, Robert Kozielski presents various measurement systems and marketing metrics, along with common mistakes made by organizations and managers in the process of measuring business activities, and illustrates how to avoid these mistakes.  The new turbulent business environment has resulted in the decrease in effectiveness and efficiency of marketing activities, resulting in 50% of campaigns in social media remaining unnoticed by the public in 2016 alone. Response rates on emailing campaigns have dropped, one dollar invested in TV advertising generates only .32 cents of return, which all leaves the question of whether these activities are still effective in the contemporary world. What does effective marketing actually mean and which areas can be measured while assessing organizational effectiveness? Do sales and marketing benefit only the company or do they also generate value for customers?  With over twenty years of experience in world markets, Kozielski takes lessons and case studies from Eastern Europe to delve into 76 indicators, divided into four groups: sales, distribution, marketing communication, and ecommerce and social media, exploring from both the strategic and operational points of view. Linking applicable descriptions of the metrics with systems of measurement for these marketing activities and results, Kozielski's work is of interest to marketing scholars and MBA students.

Construct, analyze, and visualize networks with networkx, a Python language module. Network analysis is a powerful tool you can apply to a multitude of datasets and situations. Discover how to work with all kinds of networks, including social, product, temporal, spatial, and semantic networks. Convert almost any real-world data into a complex network--such as recommendations on co-using cosmetic products, muddy hedge fund connections, and online friendships. Analyze and visualize the network, and make business decisions based on your analysis. If you're a curious Python programmer, a data scientist, or a CNA specialist interested in mechanizing mundane tasks, you'll increase your productivity exponentially. Complex network analysis used to be done by hand or with non-programmable network analysis tools, but not anymore! You can now automate and program these tasks in Python. Complex networks are collections of connected items, words, concepts, or people. By exploring their structure and individual elements, we can learn about their meaning, evolution, and resilience. Starting with simple networks, convert real-life and synthetic network graphs into networkx data structures. Look at more sophisticated networks and learn more powerful machinery to handle centrality calculation, blockmodeling, and clique and community detection. Get familiar with presentation-quality network visualization tools, both programmable and interactive--such as Gephi, a CNA explorer. Adapt the patterns from the case studies to your problems. Explore big networks with NetworKit, a high-performance networkx substitute. Each part in the book gives you an overview of a class of networks, includes a practical study of networkx functions and techniques, and concludes with case studies from various fields, including social networking, anthropology, marketing, and sports analytics. Combine your CNA and Python programming skills to become a better network analyst, a more accomplished data scientist, and a more versatile programmer. What You Need: You will need a Python 3.x installation with the following additional modules: Pandas (>=0.18), NumPy (>=1.10), matplotlib (>=1.5), networkx (>=1.11), python-louvain (>=0.5), NetworKit (>=3.6), and generalizesimilarity. We recommend using the Anaconda distribution that comes with all these modules, except for python-louvain, NetworKit, and generalizedsimilarity, and works on all major modern operating systems.

Newcomers to R are often intimidated by the command-line interface, the vast number of functions and packages, or the processes of importing data and performing a simple statistical analysis. The R Primer provides a collection of concise examples and solutions to R problems frequently encountered by new users of this statistical software. This new edition adds coverage of R Studio and reproducible research.

This book discusses advanced topics such as R core programing, object oriented R programing, parallel computing with R, and spatial data types. The author leads readers to merge mature and effective methdologies in traditional programing to R programing. It shows how to interface R with C, Java, and other popular programing laguages and platforms.

Presenting a comprehensive resource for the mastery of network analysis in R, the goal of Network Analysis with R is to introduce modern network analysis techniques in R to social, physical, and health scientists. The mathematical foundations of network analysis are emphasized in an accessible way and readers are guided through the basic steps of network studies: network conceptualization, data collection and management, network description, visualization, and building and testing statistical models of networks. As with all of the books in the Use R! series, each chapter contains extensive R code and detailed visualizations of datasets. Appendices will describe the R network packages and the datasets used in the book. An R package developed specifically for the book, available to readers on GitHub, contains relevant code and real-world network datasets as well.

This book is a complete introduction to the power of R for marketing research practitioners. The text describes statistical models from a conceptual point of view with a minimal amount of mathematics, presuming only an introductory knowledge of statistics. Hands-on chapters accelerate the learning curve by asking readers to interact with R from the beginning. Core topics include the R language, basic statistics, linear modeling, and data visualization, which is presented throughout as an integral part of analysis. Later chapters cover more advanced topics yet are intended to be approachable for all analysts. These sections examine logistic regression, customer segmentation, hierarchical linear modeling, market basket analysis, structural equation modeling, and conjoint analysis in R. The text uniquely presents Bayesian models with a minimally complex approach, demonstrating and explaining Bayesian methods alongside traditional analyses for analysis of variance, linear models, and metric and choice-based conjoint analysis. With its emphasis on data visualization, model assessment, and development of statistical intuition, this book provides guidance for any analyst looking to develop or improve skills in R for marketing applications.