Music

Oxford Music Online provides access to more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world. It includes Grove Music Online, which offers the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, The Oxford Companion to Music, which offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works; and The Oxford Dictionary of Music.

Music Index Online (EBSCO) is a comprehensive guide to music periodicals and literature featuring digitized content from 1970 to present. This database contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians, and the music industry for more than 480 periodicals, as well as book reviews, obituaries, news, and selective coverage for more than 200 periodicals. The comprehensive coverage of the music field and every aspect of the classical and popular worlds of music makes Music Index an invaluable resource for both novice and scholar.

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.

JSTOR provides access to full-text academic electronic journals in various disciplines including economics and finance, political science, history, literature, anthropology, mathematics, sociology, statistics, and education.

WorldCat contains more than 86 million bibliographic records and 1 billion holdings contributed by more than 9,000 libraries around the world. It is the largest and most comprehensive database of its kind. The holdings consist of published books, scores, recordings, or documents.

Provides full text for more than 1,200 journals, books, and other published sources from around the world. Some of the content is unique and not found in other databases. The database's index includes data from more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records.