ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT) database contains theses and dissertations from many institutions. Full-text access is available from 1997 to present, with abstracts available for documents before 1997.
Interlibrary Loan or ILLiad is a document delivery service that provides materials (books or articles) that are not available at the Library. This service is free of charge, unless you place a "rush request" on an item or request copies to be made for you. Articles are usually delivered in PDF format and sent to the e-mail address you enter when you register for ILLiad.
The Reserve collection is comprised of photocopies, video recordings, sound recordings, sample tests, class notes, homework solutions, books, some Mississippi authors and more. Traditional reserves allow students to checkout files or books and use them or make photocopies of them within the timeframe the Instructor sets but most must be used within the library building for a 2-hour timeframe.
Click on the bubble for information about Electronic Reserve.
Electronic reserve provides access via the web to these materials 24-hours a day through the libraries online catalog. Full-text articles through the databases may be placed on electronic reserve.
The materials are password protected so that only MSU faculty, staff and students are allowed access to the files. Access and Information staff will provide assistance with any copyright issues that may arise as well as provide Instructors with a link so that they can give access to their reserves through MyCourses.