This is the "Home" page of the "Distance Education Information Portal" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Distance Education Information Portal   Tags: distance_learners, distance_learning, information_portals, justforyou  

Library resources handpicked for distance learners.
Last Updated: Sep 8, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.msstate.edu/distancelearners Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Popular Databases

  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    a large, general, multidisciplinary database
  • Business Source Complete  Icon
    contains business, industry, and company information
  • Discovery  Icon
    searches through most of what the MSU Libraries has available both physically and electronically
  • ERIC  Icon
    education-specific database
  • IEEE Xplore  Icon
    technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics
  • JSTOR  Icon
    contains multi-topic articles that are 3 years old and older
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic  Icon
    contains legal resources, newspapers, and more
  • Scopus  Icon
    contains articles, reports, and abstracts for health, life, and physical sciences and more
 

Welcome!

How to Tutorials

  • How to Find Articles
    Not sure how to use the databases to get to the articles you need here at Mississippi State University Libraries? Use this tutorial to help you learn how!
    Length of tutorial: 5:42
  • How to Find Books
    Not sure how to use the online catalog to get to the books you need here at Mississippi State University Libraries? Use this tutorial to help you learn how!
    Length of tutorial: 4:06
  • How to Use Interlibrary Loan
    Did you know that you can get many articles emailed to you directly? At no cost to you, as a distance learner? Use this tutorial to sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (with ILLiad) and get started today!
  • How to Use Library Express
    Library Express for distance learners allows you to get books, book chapters, and articles that are held in the MSU Libraries sent to you at no cost. Watch this short tutorial to get started!
 

Distance Education Services

The Mississippi State University Libraries and the Center for Distance Education have partnered to showcase the wide variety of services available to all of Mississippi State University's distance education students, as well as those students working on dissertation and thesis hours out of state.

If you need additional access to information not covered in this guide, contact the Reference Department at (662) 325-7667 or go to Ask-A-Librarian.

 

Off Campus Access to Journals and Databases

You do not have to pay for the research articles you need! For information on how to login in a secured environment, please visit http://library.msstate.edu/VPN.

Distance Education Librarian

Profile Image
Rachel Cannady
Contact Info
(662) 325-8403
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip