Qualtrics

Survey Methodology is becoming a more structured field of research, deserving of more and more academic attention. The SAGE Handbook of Survey Methodology explores both the increasingly scientific endeavour of surveys and their growing complexity, as different data collection modes and information sources are combined. The handbook takes a global approach, with a team of international experts looking at local and national specificities, as well as problems of cross-national, comparative survey research. The chapters are organized into seven major sections, each of which represents a stage in the survey life-cycle: Surveys and Societies Planning a Survey Measurement Sampling Data Collection Preparing Data for Use Assessing and Improving Data Quality The SAGE Handbook of Survey Methodology is a landmark and essential tool for any scholar within the social sciences.

Questionnaires are vital for the market researcher: they draw accurate information from respondents, give structure to interviews, provide a standard form on which facts, comments and attitudes can be recorded and facilitate data processing. Questionnaire Design explains the role of questionnaires in market research and looks at different types of questionnaire, examining when and how they should be deployed. The book explains how to plan, structure and compose the right questionnaire for the research being undertaken. Fully updated with new content on encouraging respondent involvement through the gamification of questionnaires, this third edition of Questionnaire Design also includes the latest information on online and mobile questionnaires, their problems and potential. This book will be a useful addition to the bookshelf of every student or practitioner of market research.

* Provides step-by-step guidance for students who will be conducting their first surveys to collect factual information, measure attitudes, and evaluate products, services, and programs using questionnaires. * Each chapter is structured around easy-to-follow guidelines. * Numerous examples illustrate the guidelines. The examples are on timely topics of interest to students. * This short book is an ideal supplement for guiding students through a class project. At the end of Chapter 1, they write the objectives for their questionnaires. They then follow the guidelines in subsequent chapters to complete their project. * Exercises at the end of each chapter allow students to practice their newly acquired skills. * Students learn that using questionnaires in research is both an art and a science--with principles that need to be followed for efficient, effective data collection. * Thoroughly field-tested for student interest and comprehension, this book is sure to please both you and your students. * We've had highly positive feedback from the numerous professors who have adopted this book to guide students in conducting term projects. * Provides step-by-step guidance for students who will be conducting their first surveys to collect factual information, measure attitudes, and evaluate products, services, and programs using questionnaires. * Each chapter is structured around easy-to-follow guidelines. * Numerous examples illustrate the guidelines. The examples are on timely topics of interest to students. * This short book is an ideal supplement for guiding students through a class project. At the end of Chapter 1, they write the objectives for their questionnaires. They then follow the guidelines in subsequent chapters to complete their project. * Exercises at the end of each chapter allow students to practice their newly acquired skills. * Students learn that using questionnaires in research is both an art and a science--with principles that need to be followed for efficient, effective data collection. * Thoroughly field-tested for student interest and comprehension, this book is sure to please both you and your students. * We've had highly positive feedback from the numerous professors who have adopted this book to guide students in conducting term projects.

Statistical Analysis "In Focus" supports users of Gregory J. Privitera's Statistics for the Behavioral Sciences, Third Edition who work with a statistical program other than SPSS or Excel. Three standalone parts, each dedicated to R, SAS, and Stata, serve as step-by-step guides for completing the "In Focus" exercises in Privitera's core text. A conversational writing style along with "To The Student" introductions allow students to familiarize themselves and become more comfortable with each program prior to making computations. Additionally, General Instruction Guidebook (GIG) sections for R, SAS, and Stata provide standardized how-to instructions for using each program, making the book a valuable reference for students beyond their studies.   Bundle and Save Bundle the guide with the core text, Statistics for the Behavioral Sciences, Third Edition, for only $5 more! Order using bundle ISBN 978-1-5443-3027-3.   

Social science and behavioral science students and researchers are often confronted with data that are categorical, count a phenomenon, or have been collected over time. Sociologists examining the likelihood of interracial marriage, political scientists studying voting behavior, criminologists counting the number of offenses people commit, health scientists studying the number of suicides across neighborhoods, and psychologists modeling mental health treatment success are all interested in outcomes that are not continuous. Instead, they must measure and analyze these events and phenomena in a discrete manner.   This book provides an introduction and overview of several statistical models designed for these types of outcomes--all presented with the assumption that the reader has only a good working knowledge of elementary algebra and has taken introductory statistics and linear regression analysis.   Numerous examples from the social sciences demonstrate the practical applications of these models. The chapters address logistic and probit models, including those designed for ordinal and nominal variables, regular and zero-inflated Poisson and negative binomial models, event history models, models for longitudinal data, multilevel models, and data reduction techniques such as principal components and factor analysis.   Each chapter discusses how to utilize the models and test their assumptions with the statistical software Stata, and also includes exercise sets so readers can practice using these techniques. Appendices show how to estimate the models in SAS, SPSS, and R; provide a review of regression assumptions using simulations; and discuss missing data. A companion website includes downloadable versions of all the data sets used in the book.