This guide will give you guidance in researching Philosophy & Religion. Use the tabs on the side to help you find print books located in the MS State Library, e-books, databases for scholarly resources, and legitimate online Web resources.
False News is a type of journalism with the goal to deliberately misinform or spread hoaxes through print, broadcast, and social media. “False news” is not the news you disagree with. There is an intent present to mislead for financial, political, or malicious gain. As the term "fake news" has become politicized, try not to use it in regard to misinformation.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it provides complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR and more.
ProQuest Digitized Newspapers is a new digital archive that offers full-page images of recent editions of essential and most-requested newspaper titles. The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable.
Unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ mobile apps, and personalized content. Two-year subscription provided by the College of Business, Division of Finance & Administration, and Mitchell Memorial Library. First time users need to create an account using their MSU email address.
First time users need to create an account using their MSU email address.
Current and archived information from thousands of local, regional, national, and international news sources including newspaper titles, newswires, web editions, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Also Included in this collection are Mississippi, Appalachia, Multi-Cultural, African American, and Military, Government & Defense news sources.
Newspapers, newsletters, and other periodicals from Mississippi organizations are located in the Special Collections Department on third floor of the library. For help with accessing these titles, contact Special Collections: (662) 325-7679, or firstname.lastname@example.org.
Other newspapers in microfilm can be found in the Educational Resources Center on the 2nd floor.