Skip to Main Content
Mississippi State University

Library update: Recent database changes

Learn more

Fashion Design and Merchandising

Tools and resources to help users gain an understanding of the fashion design, merchandising, textile industries, apparel design, consumer behavior, product knowledge, and business principles.

How to Find an Article

1. Search an appropriate Article Database.

2. If you find an article, but don't see a direct link to the full text, click on the Find It button.

3. If the Find It button, finds the full text in another database, it will link you over to it.

4. If it does take you to the full text, search to see if the library has the article in our print collection by clicking on "Search the Library catalog by ISSN "

4. If we don't have the article you want online OR in print, use Interlibrary Loan to get it from another library.

Off-Campus Access

For best results when accessing library resources when off-campus, you should first log into the MSU Virtual Private Network (VPN), which ITS provides. For more information, see https://servicedesk.msstate.edu/TDClient/KB/?CategoryID=80

Interdisciplinary Databases:

Other Library Databases

These databases contain journal articles related fashion design and merchandising research. To get more help with research or find more databases, please feel free to Ask-a-Librarian!

If the MSU Libraries don't have the article you need in print or electronically, order it through Interlibrary Loan.

You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access these resources.