DynaMed is a clinician-focused tool designed to facilitate efficient and evidence-based patient care. Rigorous and daily review of medical literature by our physician and specialist staff ensures that timely and objective analysis, synthesis and guidance are at our users' fingertips.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library contains access to the Cochrane Database of Systematic Revies, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Cochrane Clinical Answers. You may find out more about each of these resources at https://www.cochranelibrary.com/about/about-cochrane-library .
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine comprising more than 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
The LWW Health Library is your portal to trusted Lippincott content for use in medical, pharmacy, and other health sciences programs. Select between the PA Rotations/Specialties library collection or the PA Core Education collection to meet your research needs. The LWW Health Library also provides the option to set up a free account to save and personalize your research. Follow this tutorial for more information: https://pa-core.lwwhealthlibrary.com/public/About.aspx
JAMAevidence is the premier online resource for the teaching, learning, and application of evidence-based medicine. JAMAevidence provides an authoritative, comprehensive website that helps students and clinicians identify, appraise, and use the best available evidence to assess health problems and the outcomes of health care.
UpToDate is an electronic clinical decision support resource, available online or through highly-rated mobile Apps for most leading platforms. UpToDate is unique because it offers continuously updated recommendations based on the most current medical evidence available, written and reviewed by more than 6,900 leading physicians worldwide. UpToDate content spans 25 specialties, at the level of the sub-specialist, and includes easy-to-search graphics and a drug database and drug interactions tool (in partnership with Lexicomp®).