The LWW Health Library is your portal to trusted Lippincott content for use in medical, pharmacy, and other health sciences programs. Select between the PA Rotations/Specialties library collection or the PA Core Education collection to meet your research needs. The LWW Health Library also provides the option to set up a free account to save and personalize your research. Follow this tutorial for more information: https://pa-core.lwwhealthlibrary.com/public/About.aspx
AccessMedicine is an online medical resource that provides students with the tools they need to excel in basic and advanced studies, clerkships, and crucial test prep. AccessMedicine provides residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care. It and allows for practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure best patient outcomes. It includes a complete full-text library of clinical and basic science textbooks, including Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine, 20e, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, The Color Atlas of Family Medicine, 2e, and many others.
AccessMedicine: Case Files Collection (CFC) is an online library of true-to-life clinical cases. By including all of the content from the successful Case Files series, students will have access to an extensive collection of carefully crafted cases designed to simulate the clinical approach and decision making. CFC
provides students and residents with an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls and board-style review questions. The collection is organized into basic science cases, clinical rotation cases, and post-graduate cases but you can easily search by a specific book or topic.
Physician Assistant Studies Journals
Here is a selected list of journals for Physician Assistants and other healthcare professionals.