Skip to main content

MSU Libraries are here to help.

See a guide to using the library for teaching, classwork, and research during the coronavirus outbreak: https://guides.library.msstate.edu/coronavirus

Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Help

Research Guides

College of Veterinary Medicine Research Guide

A research guide for CVM teaching, learning, research, and projects, brought to you by your CVM Library!

Services for Distance Users

Are you at an externship outside of Starkville?  Do you work at the CVM facilities in Brandon, Pearl or Stoneville? If so, you still have access to a wide range of library resources and services.

Search Research Databases

  • To search veterinary research databases when off-campus, you just need to enter your Net ID and Net Password when clicking on a database name. 

Get Items from the Library's Electronic Collection

  • See all of CVM Library's e-books by clicking here. Click on "MSU Current Faculty/Staff/Students Click Here" to see the book.
  • The library provides access to thousands of electronic journals--click here to browse by title.
  • When searching research databases, look for full text links or click on the Find It button.

Get Items not in the Library's Print or Electronic Collections

  • Use the Interlibrary Loan component of ILLiad.
    • Like Library Express, articles and book chapters are usually sent electronically, while books are mailed.
    • This is usually a free service. However, if we cannot get the item from another library for free, we will let you know how much it would cost.

Get Research Assistance

 

 

* To avoid being charged, you must indicate in your ILLiad profile that your Site is "Extension Service" or "Experiment Station".

 

For additional information, visit the Distance Education Information Portal

Virtual Private Network

Get full-text access to all of MSU Library's electronic resources just as if you were on campus.