How to use Google Scholar to find full text articles that the library has paid for?
Go to Google Scholar website.
Click on the title of an article in Google Scholar. If the library has subscribed to that journal, you can access the article directly, when you are on campus (If you are off campus, you will need your MSU NetID and Password to access the article, or you can install VPN).
Click on “Find It@MSState Libraries”. This will open up a dialog box. The Find It button will either connect to the library's online catalog or take you to the InterLibrary Loanrequest page.
The full text collection of all Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides access to more than four-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
Based on Mathematical Reviews, MathSciNet is a database offering access to reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information of the mathematical sciences literature.
Provides a Google search of scholarly content and literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles. Set Google preferences to access full-text via the MSU Libraries many databases and journals.
CiteSeerX is a search engine that primarily provides literature in computer and information science research. CiteSeerX indexes PostScript and PDF research articles on the Web.
This repository is established through a partnership of ACM, the arXiv.org e-print archive, and NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library).
The Advanced Computing Systems Association web site publishes conference papers since 2008. All videos of conference technical session presentations are also available.
Finding the Full Text
To find journal articles, use the library's online databases. In the databases, you can conduct keyword, author, title, or subject searching.
Always use the Find Itbutton for possible full text online. Examine any holdings statements to see if we have the volume and issue that the article appears in.
If no full-text available online, then use the Find It button to connect to the library's online catalogto see if the library has the journal in print format, so you can locate the article in the library.
If the library doesn't have the article online or in print, use Interlibrary Loan to get it from another library.
