Skip to main content
We are here to help:
Mississippi State University Libraries
Search this Guide
This guide provides an introduction to print and electronic resources useful in the study of economics.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Access statistical time series covering such topics as the consumer price indexes, employee cost index, and local area unemployment statistics.
Consumer Price Indexes
Provides access to the latest CPI figures, as well as historical data.
Country Data: Economic Statistics by Country
Online version of the
CIA World Factbook
. Data is updated periodically and includes international statistical and demographic information as well as online maps.
Economic Statistics Briefing Room
Provides links to information on current economic indicators produced by a number of federal agencies.
U.S. Economy at a Glance
Provides a state-level overview of key economic variables. Also includes economic information for selected metropolitan statistical areas (MSAs). Includes access to employment and unemployment data.
Jan 22, 2021 11:48 AM
Report a problem
Finance & Economics
Management and Information Systems
Marketing, Quantitative Analysis and Business Law
Find Mississippi State University Libraries on Facebook
Find Mississippi State University Libraries on Instagram
Find Mississippi State University Libraries on Pinterest
Find Mississippi State University Libraries on Tumblr
Find Mississippi State University Libraries on Twitter
Find Mississippi State University Libraries on YouTube