The following resources are good places to start your research. Click on the Research Databases tab for additional resources that may be useful for your specific research area.
MSU Libraries Online Catalog
- Searches the collections of MSU Libraries as well as other libraries in the area
- Books located in the Circulating Collection can be checked out.
When off-campus, first log into the MSU Virtual Private Network before clicking on a database.
You must be a current MSU faculty member, staff member, or student to access the resources below.
Provides extensive coverage of journals in agriculture, forest resources, veterinary medicine, and related sciences.
- This EBSCO version provides coverage back to 1990.
- Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users.
This multidisciplinary database is "the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature."
- Over 70 million records of journal articles, conference papers, and more
- Good coverage of all areas of STEM, as well as scocial sciences, engineering, and business.
- Provides nearly 100% coverage of Medline and Compendex
- Offers sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
"... the world’s largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians."
- Over 2.5 million records, primarily for peer-reviewed journal articles
- Coverage from 1935.
If the MSU Libraries does not provide access to an article or other item you need, you may request it through Interlibrary Loan.