Skip to main content

MSU Libraries are here to help.

See a guide to using the library for teaching, classwork, and research during the coronavirus outbreak: https://guides.library.msstate.edu/coronavirus

Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Help

Research Guides

FLS 3113: Spanish Composition

Course guide for researching and using library resources in Advanced Spanish Composition

Database Tutorial

Using the databases listed below, start searching for articles by  conducting an author, title, keyword(s), or subject search.  

Many times, you will find that the full text of the article is available online, but sometimes, you will find a record of the article (and not the full text)!  Here's what you do:

  • Click on the  button that accompanies the article.  This will help you look for other ways to get the article.  It could be:
    • The article is available online, but in a different database, and the Find It button links you to that database.
    • The article is available in print at the MSU Libraries.  If the link takes you to a library page with journal information, check the publication dates to see if MSU Libraries owns the issue of that subscription.
    • The articles is not in a database or print collection that we own, but can be requested through InterLibrary Loan

To learn how to search specific databases, view the tutorials below:

MLA International Bibliography

Project Muse

JSTOR

Library Databases

The databases listed below are good starting points for finding articles on Spanish culture, history, literature, and language.  

To search across several of these databases at once, you can do keyword searches in EBSCO Discovery from the library homepage.

Find the full list of databases here.

E-Journals

If you want to browse a specific journal, check our holdings by searching that journal in our Online Catalog.  Click the Find It button to see our electronic access.  The journals listed below are some of the titles available electronically through the MSU Libraries or on the web.