Enter a country name in the first search field, then change the Select a Field drop-down box to GE Geographic Terms. Then select Country Report as the Publication Type limiter. Use the Industry Profiles limiter for reports on specific industries in that country such as Food & Drink, Confectionery, and Menswear.
In the lower right corner, select your country from the Country Profile drop-down box.
Bilateral Relations Fact Sheets focus on U.S. relations with each country and provide links to additional resources. They replace Background Notes which are no longer being updated or produced. For archived versions of Background Notes, visit http://www.state.gov/outofdate/bgn/.
Provides access to full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics, with indexing and abstracts as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
The U.S. Commercial Service Market Research Library contains more than 100,000 industry and country-specific market reports. Country Commercial Guides are freely available without registration and contain information about market conditions, purchasing power, consumer trends, distribution channels, navigating entry constraints, best sectors, key contacts and much more. You’ll find Guides for more than 100 countries, prepared by market experts located at U.S. embassies worldwide.
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
Funded in part by the U.S. Department of Education Title VI B grant, globalEDGE delivers a comprehensive research tool for academics, students and businesspeople. Connect with over 47,000 people using the gE Network while tapping into a directory of over 5000 quality resources. globalEDGE provides tools and resources to efficiently research nearly any international business question you may have.
Provides access to a global company database including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies. Search by company name or ticker symbol to find companies that match specific financial and/or textual search criteria. Includes U.S. and International company data, annual reports, and more.
The mission of the OECD is to promote policies that will improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world. The OECD works with governments to understand what drives economic, social and environmental change, measures productivity and global flows of trade and investment, and analyses and compares data to predict future trends.
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. The Reference tab includes maps of the major world regions as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.