Research Guides: MKT 3933: International Marketing: Companies

Reference Books

D&B business rankings
Call Number: Reference HG4057 .A237 2012
The top 25,000 U.S. public and private companies ranked by overall sales volume and number of employees, and by individual state and SIC code; includes an alphabetical cross reference.
D&B million dollar directory : America's leading public & private companies
Call Number: Reference (Low Shelves) HC102 .D8 2012 v.1-5
Five-volume set of the top 160,000 public and private business listings within the U.S., Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands, cross referenced geographically and by industry classification.
Hoover's handbook of American business
Call Number: Ready Reference HG4057 .A28617 2009
Profiles of 750 major U.S. companies (mostly public).
Hoover's handbook of emerging companies
Call Number: Ready Reference HG4057 .A28618 2009
Profiles of 600 public U.S. companies with sales between $10 million and $1 billion.
Hoover's handbook of private companies
Call Number: Ready Reference HG4057 .A28616 2009
Profiles of 900 major U.S. private enterprises.
Hoover's handbook of world business
Call Number: Ready Reference HG4009 .H66 2009
Profiles of 300 large, non-US-based business enterprises.

Business Source Complete: Enhanced Business Interface (EBSCO)
Provides access to full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics, with indexing and abstracts as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
EDGAR (SEC)
All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) electronically through EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCO)
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.