TEAL- Secondary Education

This directory provides journal citation information for Educational Curriculum & Methods journals. "The Directory helps you to determine which journals typically publish manuscripts similar to yours or could be the best fit for your manuscript. The index in each Directory helps you match the characteristics of your manuscript to the topic areas the journal emphasizes and acceptance rate."

The ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database provides online access to citations and abstracts for theses and dissertations. It contains over 2 million entries, ranging from the first U.S. dissertation accepted in 1861 to those accepted recently. Most titles published since 1997 are available full text in PDF digital format.

ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added twice weekly. If available, links to full text are included.

Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this resource is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. Designed for novices and professionals alike, it contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. *This database does not provide access to the actual tests, only reviews of the tests.

"Middle Search Plus contains full text for 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned Lexiles and full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays."

Professional Development Collection™ provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.

Teacher Reference Center (TRC) contains journal information for K-12 teachers and librarians. This bibliographic database provides coverage on topics such as Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.

This database is designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs. The collection provides full text coverage for nearly 350 trade and industry-related periodicals.

FirstSearch is an online service that gives library professionals and end users access to a rich collection of reference databases. With FirstSearch, materials in your library’s collection are highlighted in search results from dozens of leading databases.