The ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database provides online access to citations and abstracts for theses and dissertations. It contains over 2 million entries, ranging from the first U.S. dissertation accepted in 1861 to those accepted recently. Most titles published since 1997 are available full text in PDF digital format.
ERIC stands for Education Resources Information Center, and provides unlimited access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added twice weekly. If available, links to full text are included.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this resource is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. Designed for novices and professionals alike, it contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. *This database does not provide access to the actual tests, only reviews of the tests.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
PsycINFO®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains more than 2.4 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the early 1800s.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
SocINDEX™ with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. It provides users with a wealth of useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study, including criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, religion, social development, social psychology, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.