This handbook has been customized for practitioners in the field of aviation and aerospace engineering. Mechanical engineering applications have been filtered to specifically address aircraft and spacecraft science and military engineering. The result aims to be a benchmark resource of reference, data and look-up information for engineers in every field. It also aims to provide a one-stop reference for engineers of all disciplines in the interrelated fields of aeronautical and aerospace engineering.
"A one-stop desk reference, for engineers involved in all aspects of aerospace... Material covers a broad topic range from structural components of aircraft, design and airworthiness to aerodynamics and modeling."
Provides technical detail on over 950 civil and military aircraft currently being produced or under development by more than 550 companies. Complete with photographs and line drawings to aid recognition and comparison, this authoritative resource provides you with the ability to evaluate competitors, identify potential buyers, and business partners, and examine aircraft equipment.
"This handbook consists of six core chapters: (1) systems
engineering fundamentals discussion, (2) the NASA
program/project life cycles, (3) systems engineering processes to get from a concept to a design, (4) systems engineering processes to get from a design to a final product, (5) crosscutting management processes in systems engineering, and (6) special topics relative to systems engineering."
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital repository of scanned books, journals, and other library materials. HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future by digitizing materials like books and journals from over 120 Academic and Research library members in addition to working with other partners, such as Google and the Internet Archive. Login to this site using your MSU credentials to download full text that is available in the library.
You must click the large "Login" button in the upper right of the HathiTrust site to access material, even when on campus.
The world's largest library database. Libraries around the world submit their holding to the OCLC database and those holding are searchable via the WorldCat platform. Find an item and see which libraries near you or around the world have it in their collection. NOTE: May not work in some versions of Internet Explorer or Edge.
The Standard Handbook for Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineers by 
Aerospace Engineering Desk Reference by 
Jane's All the World's Aircraft
NASA systems engineering handbook (PDF)
