Skip to Main Content
Literary Criticism
- Langdon, Agnes, Domandi. Modern German Literature: A library of Literary Criticism. New York, Ungar [1972]
Call Number: Ref PT401 .D6 - History and criticism of German literature in the 20th century.
- Martini, Fritz. Deutsche Literaturgeschichte von den Anfängen bis zur Gegenwart. Stuttgart, A. Kröner, 1965.
Call Number: (Reserve Desk)PT85 .M3 - German literature history and criticism.
- Mekler, Paul and Wolfgang Stammler. Reallexikon der deutschen Literaturgeschichte. 2nd ed. Berlin, de Gruyter, 1958-
Call Number: Ref PT41 .R435 - Provides information on German literary terms, periods, currents, schools and genres, with extensive bibliographies.
- Raabe, Paul. Einfuhrung in die Bucherkunde zur deutschen Literaturwissenschaft. Stuttgart, Metzler, 1966.
Call Number: Ref Z2231 .R24 - A concise introduction to German literature, including chronological tables and indexes.Bibliographies of the works cited are also included.
- Reallexikon der deutschen Literaturgeschichte. Berlin; New York: De Gruyter, 1988.
Call Number: Ref PT41 .R421 - Provides information on the history of German literature such as genre, movements, style, etc.
- Sagarra, Eda, and Peter Skrine. A Companion to German Literature from 1500 to the Present. Oxford, UK: Blackwell, 1997.
Call Number: Ref PT 236 .S55 - Arranged chronologically, describes German literary history. Has brief biographies of authors.
- Vivian, Kim, ed. A Concise History of German Literature to 1900. Studies in German Literature, Linguistics, and Culture. Columbia, SC: Camden House, 1992.
Call Number: PT 91.C66 1992 - An excellent collection of essays. The articles examine the history of German literature from the Middle Ages to 1900. Extensive bibliography with an author/title/subject index.
- Wilpert, Gero von. Deutsche Literatur in Bildern. 2nd, rev. ed. Stuttgart: Kröner, 1965.
Call Number: (Reserve Desk)PT 85. W56 - Contains 970 illustrations on German literature history and criticism.
Subject Guide
KC New
Subjects: Anthropology and Middle Eastern Cultures,
Art,
Classical and Modern Languages and Literatures,
English,
Foreign Languages,
Graphic Design,
Humanities,
Interior Design,
Linguistics,
Photography,
Universal Design
