Skip to main content

MSU Libraries are here to help.

See a guide to using the library for teaching, classwork, and research during the coronavirus outbreak: https://guides.library.msstate.edu/coronavirus

Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Help

Research Guides

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Wiley Current Protocols

Wiley's Current Protocols provide overviews examining the pros and cons of differing methodologies. 

Current Protocols in Molecular Biology 

  • includes more than 1,000 procedures.
  • offers basic methods for DNA preparation to advanced procedures for microarray analysis, chromatin assembly, and more.
  • covers emerging areas, including mouse phenotyping, DNA construction by recombination, and high-throughput sequencing.

Access this book through

Springer Protocols

SpringerProtocols provides a comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences. They are from "Humana’s successful book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a vast number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals." To find the protocols, you can access either through the library's subscription databases, SpringerLink, or, through the Protocol Gateway

 

Nature Protocols

Nature Protocols is an interactive online resource for laboratory protocols. The core protocols in the resource are high quality, peer-reviewed procedures commissioned by the Nature Protocols editorial team. The resource also contains protocols derived from supplementary information from Nature research journals. Nature protocols are used to answer outstanding biological and biomedical science research questions, including methods grounded in physics and chemistry that have a practical application to the study of biological problems.

nature protocols logo