Biological Abstracts is a collection of bibliographic references for life science and biomedical research literature, covering peer-reviewed article abstracts from more than 4,300 U.S. and international journals.
BioOne brings together over 140 society and institutional publishers under one easy to navigate platform. Full-text journals cover the following subject areas: biology; botany; ecology; entomology; mammalogy; microbiology; ornithology; paleontology; and zoology.
Produced by CABI, CAB Abstracts 1990-present is the leading English-language abstracts information service providing access to the worlds applied life sciences literature. Coverage includes agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health, and nutrition.
Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. The EBSCO database provides a familiar web interface for users accustomed to using other EBSCO databases.
A service of the National Library of Medicine that provides free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. It includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Searches chemical substances by name, formulas, structure, or CAS Registry Numbers. Finds literature relevant to a topic of interest, written by a specific author, or by CA abstract number or patent number.
National Library of Medicine's resource for searching databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. The results include citations, abstracts, and sometimes full text articles from the core journal literature in toxicology.
TOXNET will be removed from the A-Z database list later this year, as its services have been integrated into other products offered by the National Library of Medicine. Please consult this index on where to best access information formerly provided on TOXNET.
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a resource for scholarly research.It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, booksand more.
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital repository of scanned books, journals, and other library materials. HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future by digitizing materials like books and journals from over 120 Academic and Research library members in addition to working with other partners, such as Google and the Internet Archive. Login to this site using your MSU credentials to download full text that is available in the library.
You must click the large "Login" button in the upper right of the HathiTrust site to access material, even when on campus.