Research Guides: CO 1003/1013: Resources for Speeches: Find Books

Find Books Using the Online Catalog

Online Catalog
The Online Catalog will tell you what books are available at MSU Libraries and other libraries in the Mississippi Library Partnership.
- If you see a book that you want, write down the call number and location.
- If you need a book at another library, click Place Hold, and we'll get it from the other library for you.
- You can also use Place Hold to request that we pull a book from our collection so that you can pick it up at Access and Information.
My Accounts: Online Catalog
Renew your books online before their due dates, check the status of items on hold, and more.

Library Locations

The following provides information about the locations of some of the more common locations of print materials in Mitchell Memorial Library. For additional information, see our Floor Plans page.

1st Floor:	Bound Journals
2nd Floor:	Research, Information, & Outreach; Wayne & Jo Durst Script Collection; New Books; MaxxSouth Broadband Digital Media Center
3rd Floor:	Circulating Collection (Call Numbers: A-S) Special Collections
4th Floor:	Circulating Collection (Call Numbers: T-Z); Juvenile Collection, State Adopted Textbooks Grant Presidential Library; Mississippi Political Collections

Video Tutorials

Opposing Viewpoints

Search for Opposing Viewpoints in the Online Catalog:

Books previously in the old Undergraduate Research Center (Opposing Viewpoints, Current Controversies, At Issue) have been relocated to the Circulating Collection. You can search the Online Catalog, use Advanced Search, and add the book series title to limit your options. In addition, Opposing Viewpoints content is now available online (see database information below)!

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Opposing Viewpoints is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.

Library update: Recent database changes

CO 1003/1013: Resources for Speeches

Need Help?

Find Books Using the Online Catalog

Library Locations

Video Tutorials

Opposing Viewpoints