Skip to main content
We are here to help:

CO 1003/1013: Resources for Speeches

Resources for speech assignments in CO 1003: Fundamentals of Public Speaking, and CO 1013: Introduction to Communication

Off Campus Access to Journals and Databases

Find Articles Using Library Databases

The library subscribes to over 500 different online databases to provide access to articles for your research from Archaeology to Zoology.

A good starting place is Academic Search Complete (a broad, general, multi-disciplinary database), or you can try our Discovery search to search across mutliple databases and disciplines.

  • On the search results page, you can limit results to articles from magazines or peer-reviewed journals.
  • No PDF or HTML link to the full text? Click the Find It button under the article title to check for alternate access, or to request a copy via Interlibrary Loan.

Video Tutorials

Locating and Accessing Articles in the MSU Libraries

This tutorial from the MSU Libraries' Research Services Department will demonstrate how to locate EBSCO Discovery and Databases on the library's website; use Discovery to find a specific article using a citation, or articles on a topic; and use a database to find articles in a specific subject area.


Finding a Known Article

This video demonstrates how to use EBSCO Discovery to search for the full text of an article for which you already have a citation or title.


Different Ways to Access Full Text

This tutorial shows several different journal and publisher interfaces a researcher can land on using the "Find It" button.