Skip to main content

MSU Libraries are here to help.

See a guide to using the library for teaching, classwork, and research during the coronavirus outbreak: https://guides.library.msstate.edu/coronavirus

Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Help

Research Guides

Mississippi State University COVID-19 Digital Archive

Provides details on the MSU COVID-19 Digital Archive & submission process.

Mississippi State COVID-19 Digital Archive

 

 

 

MS State Covid-19 Digital Archive artwork

 

Please send any questions to: library-covid-archive@library.msstate.edu

Submission Form

Mississippi State University Libraries is pleased to announce the launch of the Mississippi State COVID-19 Digital Archive. This project seeks to document the experiences of our diverse body of students, faculty, staff, and community members during the COVID-19 pandemic. During the spring 2020 semester campus operations were upended and the MSU community has been affected in various ways, from not being able to return to campus after spring break, switching to online learning in the middle of the semester, stay at home orders, or loved ones who have fallen ill from the disease. We invite contributions from the MSU and Starkville community of born digital material in the form of images, correspondence, documents, public signage, screenshots of social media posts, personal memories, videos, and more. We are not collecting physical material at this time. In keeping with MSU University Archives’ mission of documenting the history of the university, this freely available digital archive will serve as a repository to document the experiences of the MSU community during COVID-19 and will be accessible for researchers now and in the future.

 

 

MS State Libraries Logo