Skip to main content

Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Help

Research Guides

Food Science, Nutrition, and Health Promotion

Library Workshops

The library offers a number of free workshops covering

  • Survival Skills for Graduate Students
  • Thesis and Dissertation Formatting
  • Microsoft and Adobe Software
  • More!

Click here for a listing of upcoming workshops. Click on any workshop title to register for the workshop.

Grad Students

Food Science, Nutrition, and Health Promotion Research Guide

This guide provides an introduction to selected resources containing information on human nutrition. Within these tabs are print and online resources with descriptions of the type of information supplied. Please contact LaDonne Delgado, (662) 325-7660, or Email a Librarian for further assistance.

Start Your Research - FSNHP

The following resources are good places to start your research. Click on the Research Databases tab for additional resources that may be useful for your specific research area.

Find Books

  • Online Catalog
    • Searches the collections of MSU Libraries as well as other libraries in the area
    • Useful for finding material that provide a good overview of your research topic

Find Articles

You must be a current MSU faculty member, staff member, or student to access the resources below.

  • Discovery
    • Searches over 50 research databases and the online catalog simultaneously
    • Databases searched include Academic Search Complete, Health Source: Nursing/Academic, Medline, and more!
       
  • Scopus 
    • Multidisciplinary database with over 50 million records.
    • Provides nearly 100% coverage of Medline and Compendex
    • Offers sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research

 

If the MSU Libraries does not provide access to an article or other item you need, you may request it through Interlibrary Loan.

Subject Guide