Skip to main content

Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Help

Research Guides

Chemical Engineering Research Guide

The resources used by chemical engineers are available in a variety of formats, from print handbooks and encyclopedias that define concepts and explain processes to online databases of chemical names, formulas and properties.

Introduction

This guide is to help researchers identify useful resources in the field of chemical engineering. It provides a list of print, online, and Web resources with descriptions as to the type of information each contains. For assistance with general research, please use the  service

Getting Started

Resources for Background Information:

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology: Provides comprehensive coverage of applied chemistry and chemical technology. Articles deal with chemical compounds, physical properties, industry production, and so on. Expanded coverage include biotechnology, chemical analysis, computer applications, economic considerations, energy, and the environment.

Library Online Catalog: Search books for comprehensive information on your topics.

 

Information for Graduate Students

Office of Thesis and Dissertation Format Review
Provides information on formatting your thesis or dissertation.

Search MSU Theses and Dissertations
Search electronic theses and dissertaitons by author, keywords, department, and more!

Search More Theses and Dissertations
Search electronic theses and dissertations by students around the world.

Citation Management Tools

Mendeley, EndNote, Zotero -- These are software programs that allows you to organize your references, format them in a style of your choice, and insert them into a Word document. Check the library workshops, find a session and register.

Survival Skills for Graduate Students
This web page provides details about the "Survival Skills for Graduate Students" workshop series.