Provides statistics on employment, payroll, supplemental labor costs, cost of materials consumed, operating expenses, value of shipments, value added by manufacturing, detailed capital expenditures, fuels and electric energy used, and inventories.
The Service Annual Survey (SAS) is a mandatory annual survey that collects estimates of operating revenue, operating expense, and inventory from firms in service industries. The Quarterly Services Survey (QSS) is a voluntary quarterly survey that collects estimates of revenue from firms in service industries.
The Monthly Retail Trade Survey (MRTS) provides current estimates of sales at retail and food services stores and inventories held by retail stores. The Annual Retail Trade Survey (ARTS) is a mandatory annual survey which collects sales, inventory, purchases, accounts receivable, and expenses data from firms primarily engaged in retail trade and accommodation and food services.
The Monthly Wholesale Trade Survey (MWTS) is a voluntary monthly survey which collects sales and inventories data for distributors, while the Annual Wholesale Trade Survey (AWTS) is a mandatory annual survey which collects sales and inventory data from the major components of wholesale trade: Agents and Brokers, Distributors, Manufacturer's Sales Branches and Offices (see "MSBOs"), Importers and Exporters.
Call Number: Reference HC106.6 .S74
Tracks more than 50 North American industries and 10 Global Industries. Each report is authored by a Standard & Poor's industry research analyst and includes information about the current industry environment, industry trends, key industry ratios and statistics, how to analyze a company, a glossary of terms and a comparative company financial analysis.
Call Number: Reference HG4501.V26
Spans approximately 1,700 of the most actively traded U.S. exchange-listed stocks drawn from over 90 industry sectors. Ratings and Reports Binder: Each report contains current and historic financial data, detailed financial results, 3-5 year price and earnings projections, analyst commentaries, and more. Selection & Opinion Binder: Current economic and market statistics and forecasts, examinations of various “story stocks,” and Standard model portfolios.
Provides access to full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics, with indexing and abstracts as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Provides access to a global company database including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies. Search by company name or ticker symbol to find companies that match specific financial and/or textual search criteria. Includes U.S. and International company data, annual reports, and more.
The U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy. Forms go out to more than 4 million businesses, including large, medium and small companies representing all U.S. locations and industries. Respondents are asked to provide a range of operational and performance data for their companies. Latest figures available are for 2007 (first statistics for 2012 will be available in March 2014). Check out the Industry Snapshots available at https://www.census.gov/econ/snapshots/.