Skip to main content

MSU Libraries are here to help.

See a guide to using the library for teaching, classwork, and research during the coronavirus outbreak: https://guides.library.msstate.edu/coronavirus

Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Help

Research Guides

Library Resources for M. S. in Early Intervention

Research Databases

These databases can help you find articles related to Early Intervention research. To get more help with research or find more databases, contact your Subject Specialist librarian!

If the MSU Libraries don't have the article you need in print or electronically, order it through Interlibrary Loan.

Unless otherwise noted, you must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access these resources.

Try These First ...

Other Useful Databases Include ...

Google Scholar Tips

Google Scholar is a freely available resource, but most publishers do not provide free access to the full text of their journals. The following steps can help you to find the full text articles to which the MSU Libraries subscribe:

  1. When off-campus, first log into the MSU Virtual Private Network before clicking on a database.
    This will give you the same access off-campus as on-campus and will help to ensure that you can access all of the journals that the library subscribes to.
     
  2. Use the link to Google Scholar that is on the library’s website.
     
  3. Click on the title of the article result in Google Scholar
    If the library has paid for the content, you may be able to access it directly. Also, the article may come up if the author has posted it to their website (especially for federal employees). Links to author-posted versions may also appear next to article title.
     
  4. Click on “Find It@MSState Libraries”
    This will pull up the “Find It” screen that you see when searching other databases, such as CAB Abstracts.
     
  5. Search the article title in the Discovery database and click on any full text link or the "Find It" button.