Skip to Main Content

Library update: Recent database changes

Learn more

Maroon Edition: MSU's First-Year Reading Experience

This guide provides a history of Mississippi State University's First-Year reading program, Maroon Edition.

The Maroon Edition: Freshman Reading Experience

This year (2010), the Mississippi State University Freshman Experience is introducing the second Maroon Edition common book.  If you need additional resources, be sure to ask for help!

Three Cups of Tea

The 2010/2011 Maroon Edition common book selection is Three Cups of Tea: One Man's Mission to Promote Peace...One School at a Time by Greg Mortenson and David Oliver Relin.

Three Cups of Tea Videos

Includes links to interviews and presentations.