Held at the Briscoe Center for American History: The Natchez Trace Collection; Southern History Archival Collections; The Littlefield Rare Book and Pamphlet Collection; The Littlefield Map Collection; The Southern Newspaper Collection; The Charles Ramsdell Microfilm Collection
The Zeno P. Metcalf Papers contain information about Metcalf's personal and professional life. The majority of the collection is in the vast Insect Order Homoptera Literature series which was Metcalf's personal accumulation of books, pamphlets, journals, bibliographies, studies, and catalogues from around the world. These materials range in publication dates from 1746 through 1955, though the bulk of the collection dates from the nineteenth century.
Ancestry Library Edition, powered by Ancestry.com, but not the full version of Ancestry.com, delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. The differences between Ancestry Library Edition and Ancestry.com can be found here: http://support.proquest.com/apex/homepage?id=kA140000000GwOBCA0&l=en_US
The differences between Ancestry Library Edition and Ancestry.com can be found here: http://support.proquest.com/apex/homepage?id=kA140000000GwOBCA0&l=en_US
Search for early-19th to mid-20th century texts on agriculture economics and engineering, crop protection, food science, butrition, soil science, rural sociology, forestry, nutrition, and animal science.
Find USDA sources suitable for primary and secondary research, including information on produce markets, rural development, historic organic agricultural and pesticides, among other topics, 1862 to present
The Farm, Field and Fireside collection contains historically significant U.S. farm weeklies published in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. These titles document a time of transition in American agriculture, politics, family life, and technology. (Illinois Digital Newspaper Collections)
Collection containing digitized versions of selected primary research materials, including photographs, diaries, correspondence, artifacts, and printed materials relating to the Biltmore Estate Forest and the career of Carl A. Schenck, from NCSU Libraries and the Forest History Society.
Living off the Land is a digital resource that features original images and other documents relating to North Carolina's agricultural history and economy. The project highlights some of the rich, educational resources available in North Carolina State University Libraries Special Collections Research Center (SCRC). Among the topics included in this collection are education, history, economics, culture, entomology, cultivation, tobacco, and crop science.
AgNIC provides agricultural information collected by the National Agricultural Library (NAL), land-grant universities and other governmental and non-governmental agricultural organizations. It is an Internet portal to agricultural information that provides both subject content and expertise in agricultural topics.
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital repository of scanned books, journals, and other library materials. HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future by digitizing materials like books and journals from over 120 Academic and Research library members in addition to working with other partners, such as Google and the Internet Archive. Login to this site using your MSU credentials to download full text that is available in the library.
You must click the large "Login" button in the upper right of the HathiTrust site to access material, even when on campus.