Sociology

Comprehensive list of Subject Headings in the U. S. Census.

NORC helps governments, nonprofits, and businesses make better decisions through data and analysis.

"The Economic Policy Institute (EPI), a non-profit, non-partisan think tank, was created in 1986 to broaden discussions about economic policy to include the needs of low- and middle-income workers. EPI believes every working person deserves a good job with fair pay, affordable health care, and retirement security.

Provides access to Mississippi's Geographic Information system (GIS).

Provides Data Sets searchable by U.S. States

Provided by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Transforming the understanding and treatment of mental illnesses.

IRP is a nonpartisan research institution dedicated to producing and disseminating rigorous evidence to inform policies and programs to combat poverty, inequality, and their effects in the United States.

The National Institute on Aging (NIA) website offers information about the science of healthy aging, and Alzheimer’s disease and Alzheimer’s disease-related dementias (AD/ADRD).

"The most comprehensive compilation of information on the status of women around the world."

Includes information and data on issues affecting women, children, and families around the world.

"Providing legal information and support to victims of domestic vviolence and sexual assault." Includes State, Federal, and Tribal Legal Statutes as well as a special section on Internet security.

"A space for IASSIST members to share professional resources useful to them in their daily work," this site includes a "Jobs Repository," "Data Management and Curation," "Data Sources," and "Tools and Apps." News and current issues in the Social Sciences are featured as well.

"CPANDA, the Cultural Policy & the Arts National Data Archive, is the world's first interactive digital archive of policy-relevant data on the arts and cultural policy in the United States. It was founded in 2001. It is a collaborative effort of Princeton University's Firestone Library and the Princeton Center for Arts and Cultural Policy Studies. The Pew Charitable Trusts (http://www.pewtrusts.org) underwrote the original development of the archive. CPANDA thanks the National Endowment for the Arts (http://www.arts.gov) and all of its donors for datasets and advice."

The most recent developments in African countries, Zunia.org features current statistics on multiple topics, including "Governance, Economy, Environment, Education, Society, Health, Culture, and Science & Tech."

"Data and Statistics" from the United States' CDC provides data sets on an extensive range of health issues.

"The Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies, along with our experts, fellows and partners, regularly publishes numerous reports, studies, and fact sheets about issues affecting communities of color. Our research is used by leading researchers, organizations and politicians to help support and shape the nation's policy debates.

"This Workplace Violence website provides information on the extent of violence in the workplace, assessing the hazards in different settings and developing workplace violence prevention plans for individual worksites."

Searchable Legislative Data for All 50 States, DC, and Puerto Rico Now Available From Sunlight Foundation’s Open States Project

"The census tells us who we are and where we are going as a nation. The census helps our communities determine where to build everything from schools to supermarkets, and from homes to hospitals. It helps the government decide how to distribute funds and assistance to states and localities. It is also used to draw the lines of legislative districts and reapportion the seats each State holds in Congress."

Mississippi currently maintains 122 House Districts, 52 Senate Districts, and 4 Congressional Districts."