This comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 8,500 periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Open access to 775,136 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. Submissions to arXiv must conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is funded by Cornell University Library and by supporting user institutions.
Provides access to full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics, with indexing and abstracts as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Offers abstracting and indexing of academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources at the highest scholarly and technical levels of computer science. The collection covers more than 6,500 periodicals and books, with coverage going back to the mid 1960s. Focuses on subjects such as artificial intelligence, expert systems, system design, data structures, computer theory, computer systems and architecture, software engineering, human-computer interaction, new technologies, social and professional context, and much more. This database also includes editor-selected articles from magazine and journal titles in related areas of study.
Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications. Leading general magazines are also provided including: eWeek, Fast Company, MacWorld, PC Magazine, PC World, Red Herring, Software Magazine, etc. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
Google's scholarly search engine includes academic journals, books and theses as well as patents and legal opinions. When available, click on the PDF, HTML, or FindIt@MSState Libraries link to the right of the article title to access the full text. Don't see the FindIt@MSState Libraries link? Click on the gear icon in the upper right corner to access Scholar Settings, select Library links from the left sidebar, and add Mississippi State University. Off-campus access to FindIt@MSState Libraries resources requires MSU NetID and NetPassword.
HighWire Press partners with independent scholarly publishers, societies, associations, and university presses to facilitate the digital dissemination of 1704 journals, reference works, books, and proceedings. Major subject areas include Biological Sciences, Humanities, Medical Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social Sciences with topics covering computer science, economics, management, and research methods.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
IEEE Xplore provides Web access to almost 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. The content in IEEE Xplore comprises 151 journals, over 900 conference proceedings, more than 3,400 technical standards, over 400 ebooks and 200 educational courses. Approximately 25,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month.
Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA) is a leading database in the areas of information science. ISTA indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of the most important periodicals in this field. Coverage dates back to the mid 1960s.
Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts (formerly Microcomputer Abstracts) provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas. Over 400 of the most important trade publications, mainstream computer magazines, and professional journals are covered, including those that focus on specific topics such as Macintosh and Windows platforms, programming, web development and more.
With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic content. Content covers multiple disciplines including Business, Economics, Finance, Law, and more.
ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online including Computer Science; Business, Management and Accounting; Economics, Econometrics and Finance; Psychology; and Social Sciences.
Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources including Computer Science; Business, Management and Accounting; Economics, Econometrics and Finance; Psychology; and Social Sciences.
SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection including Computer Science, Economics, Law, and Social Sciences.
Hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. Subjects include Business, Economics, Finance & Accounting; Computer Science & Information Technology; Law & Criminology; and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide containing millions of records (representing over 400 languages) for books; websites and internet resources; computer programs; films and slides; journals and magazines; articles, chapters, and papers; manuscripts; maps; musical scores; newspapers; sound recordings; and videotapes and DVDs.