Skip to main content

MSU Libraries are here to help.

See a guide to using the library for teaching, classwork, and research during the coronavirus outbreak: https://guides.library.msstate.edu/coronavirus

Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Help

Research Guides

Agricultural Education, Leadership and Communications

Tools and resources to help users gain an understanding of the science of assisting others to learn how to access, analyze, apply and amend information to solve problems of agriculture.

How to Find an Article

1. Search Article Databases (on the right) to see if MSU has article on your subject. (Here's a Tutorial.)

2. If you find an article, but don't find the full-text in the database, use the Find It button to search all MSU databases.

3. If we don't have the full-text online in any database, you can see if the library has it in our print collection. Use the "Search library catalog by ISSN" link to search the Online Catalog.

4. If we don't have the article you want online OR in print, use Interlibrary Loan to get it from another library.

Research Databases

These databases contain journal articles for agricultural information science and education research. To get more help with research or find more databases, contact your Subject Specialist librarian!

If the MSU Libraries don't have the article you need in print or electronically, order it through Interlibrary Loan.

Unless otherwise noted, you must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access these resources.

Other Databases

Stay Current

Here are some journals in Agricultural Information Science and Education that you might want to review to stay on top of the field:

Find Extension Publications