Geoscience Research Guide

US Bureau of Land Management. Provides bureau-wide and state-specific geospatial metadata for energy and rangelands.

US Center for Disease Control. Links to public health and related geospatial data at both the national and international level.

EPA's environmental justice screening and mapping tool; provides geospatial analysis tools for environmental, demographic and justice indexes.

A source for geospatial data and databases that describe vegetation, wildland fuel, and fire regimes across the US.

US National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. Provides oceanic, coastal, atmospheric, and geophysical data.

US National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. Provides raster navigational charts.

US National Park Service. Provides metadata for national parks throughout the U.S. and its territories.

US Department of Agriculture. Provides natural resource, agriculture, and imagery data.

US Geological Survey Data; Select "Topic" to filter by field of study (e.g. Biology and Ecosystems, Geology, Oceans, etc)

A comprehensive guide to climate data, ecosystem vulnerability assessments, and climate adaptation databases and tools.

US Geological Survey Coastal and Marine Geology Program. Provides data on sediment and rock distributions as well as seafloor characteristics for waters off the US coast.

US Geological Survey. Provides satellite images, aerial photographs, and other cartographic products.

US Geological Survey Earth Resources Observation and Science Center. Provides aerial photography and digital orthophotography, elevation data (NED, DEMs, GTOPO30, etc), satellite imagery (ASTER, SRTM, SIR-C, NALC, etc), and land cover data (NLCD, LULC, GLCC, etc).

US Geological Survey. Provides elevation, hydrography, geographic names, boundaries, transportation, structures, and land cover data as well as orthoimagery.

Including route centerline, bridges, harbor, airports and maintenance station for GIS.

Maps and Data Gallery for Municipality of Anchorage.

The Southeast Alaska GIS Library is a partnership which stewards a significant and diverse array of geospatial data, applications, and services specific to Southeast Alaska. The search the library, click search data at the top of the screen.

Bureau of Land Management website to explore, view, and download geospatial data

Arizona Geographic Information Council website containing various data resources for the state of Arizona.

The Arizona State University Library map and Geospatial Hub expands access to geospatial and cartographic resources across ASU and beyond.

Environment, transportation, soil, community services and landuse GIS data

University of Colorado Boulder geospatial data access

Website for the USDA UV-B Monitoring and Research Program at Colorado State University in Fort Collins, CO

CT Department of Energy & Environmental Protection GIS Open Data Website develops and shares authoritative geospatial information with federal, state and municipal government agencies such as the US Geological Survey, EPA, FEMA, CT Dept of Public Health, CDOT, and the CT Office of Policy and Management.

The Connecticut Department of Energy & Environmental Protection's maps and GIS data website.

Access map layers to view or download; including demographics, environment, geology, government, hydrology, imagery and infrastructure

Public geospatial data, tools, and resources from the State of Iowa

Access Kentucky GIS data, including the KyGovMaps Open Data Portal

Get topic specific interactive maps, access geospatial data and other web services

Geospatial datasets for the state of Michigan

Aerial photography and maps including GIS data

Explore and download GIS data from the State of Mississippi.

Search, visualize, and download transportation themed GIS authoritative data, maps and apps.

GIS datasets

This site provides links to organizations that provide geographic information, including geographic information system (GIS) coverages.

Data include base map, Geology, groundwater etc.

Open data site for the New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection's Bureau of GIS

New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services provides easy access to quality geographic data and mapping tools through Geographic Information System (GIS), the Environmental Monitoring Database (EMD) and the New Hampshire Geological Survey (NHGS).

National Forest Service

New Mexico Resource Geographic Information System

Collection of information on GIS program areas & activities

NC State University Libraries Data Services

NC OneMap is a strategic resource providing a collection of authoritative data and web services. It is an organized effort of numerous partners throughout North Carolina, involving local, state, and federal government agencies, the private sector and academia. Search for or browse the data, use it in your applications, analyze it with your tools, or build apps using the APIs.

GIS Hub, an infrastructure comprised of geospatial data storage, data services, and application interfaces

Located at the University of Oklahoma-Normal Research campus, the CSA is a multidisciplinary research center specializing in applied geospatial technology research and development

Geographic Information Systems @ Oklahoma Department of Health

Association of Central Oklahoma Governments sponsored datasets for mapping and analysis purposes

Bureau of Land Management Oregon's data library

Data from a long-term ecological research site located in the western Cascade Range of Oregon

GIS Resources from the Oregon Department of Forestry

The Geospatial Enterprise Office (GEO) coordinates with government agencies to develop and manage geographic information. It communicates about Geographic Information Systems (GIS) issues with users. It guides development of Oregon's GIS data standards. Working together, state, federal, and local governments are improving the geographic information they share.

Explore and download a variety of GIS datasets covering the 10-country region

TX Land Office uses Geographic Information Systems (GIS), aerial imagery, 3D elevation data, and field data collection to compile, analyze, and distribute the most accurate geospatial data possible about the location of natural and cultural resources.

Collection of Texas maps from the University of Texas Libraries

Providing geographic data services

Collection of digital datasets derived from published maps

Online geoportal to Wisconsin geospatial data, imagery, and scanned maps

A spatial data discovery and delivery portal for Wyoming

Find and download GIS data