This comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 8,500 periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Provides access to full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics, with indexing and abstracts as far back as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Publishing directories for Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, Marketing, Educational Curriculum & Methods, and Computer Science - Business Information Systems. Discover which journals typically publish manuscripts similar to yours or could be the best fit for your manuscript. Information includes type of review process used by the editor(s) of a journal, type of review, number of reviewers, acceptance rate, time required for review, availability of reviewers' comments, number of copies required and manuscript topics.
The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation such as Title 12 - Banks and Banking, Title 26 - Internal Revenue, and Title 29 - Labor.
All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) electronically through EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.
Provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government including Budget of the U.S. Government, Economic Indicators, United States Courts Opinions, and more.
Google's scholarly search engine includes academic journals, books and theses as well as patents and legal opinions. When available, click on the PDF, HTML, or FindIt@MSState Libraries link to the right of the article title to access the full text. Don't see the FindIt@MSState Libraries link? Click on the gear icon in the upper right corner to access Scholar Settings, select Library links from the left sidebar, and add Mississippi State University. Off-campus access to FindIt@MSState Libraries resources requires MSU NetID and NetPassword.
This database contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online including Computer Science; Business, Management and Accounting; Economics, Econometrics and Finance; Psychology; and Social Sciences.
Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources including Computer Science; Business, Management and Accounting; Economics, Econometrics and Finance; Psychology; and Social Sciences.
Provides college and university students with access to a comprehensive collection of news and business information and law-related resources covering the U.S. and European Union. Includes Black's Law Dictionary and legal guides for subjects such as Business & Commercial Law.
Hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, over 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. Subjects include Business, Economics, Finance & Accounting; Computer Science & Information Technology; Law & Criminology; and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
A catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide containing millions of records (representing over 400 languages) for books; websites and internet resources; computer programs; films and slides; journals and magazines; articles, chapters, and papers; manuscripts; maps; musical scores; newspapers; sound recordings; and videotapes and DVDs.