Psychology

Used to locate reviews and descriptions of English language, commercially published tests. Each volume is not cumulative; later volumes do not replace earlier issues. The latest edition is kept behind the Ready Reference Desk; other editions are available in the Reference Collection. Tests In Print may be used as a comprehensive index to the contents of previously published MMY.

Consists of descriptive listings, without reviews, of commercially published tests in print. Also includes a comprehensive index to the contents of previous editions of the Mental Measurements Yearbook. The most recent edition is kept at the Ready Reference Desk; older editions are available in the Reference collection.

Organized according to the sequence mental health professionals follow when conducting an assessment, Groth-Marnat's Handbook of Psychological Assessment, Sixth Edition covers principles of assessment, evaluation, referral, treatment planning, and report writing. Written in a practical, skills-based manner, the Sixth Edition provides guidance on the most efficient methods for selecting and administering tests, interpreting assessment data, how to integrate test scores and develop treatment plans as well as instruction on ways to write effective, client-oriented psychological reports. This text provides through coverage of the most commonly used assessment instruments including the Wechsler Intelligence Scales, Wechsler Memory Scales, Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory, Personality Assessment Inventory, Millon Clinical Multiaxial Inventory, NEO Personality, Rorschach, Thematic Apperception Test, and brief assessment instruments for treatment planning, monitoring, and outcome assessment.