Published by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, this resource is an interdisciplinary collection of scholarly works on Latin America, with coverage going back to 1936. It provides links to the numerous volumes of the print Handbook of Latin American Studies, as well as to relevant journals and e-resources.
You must be a current MSU faculty/staff member or student to access these resources.
Humanities International Complete provides the full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. This database includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full text content.
JSTOR specializes in making back issues of a wide variety of humanities and social sciences journals available online. Among its subject categories are Language & Literature, Asian Studies, and Latin American Studies.
Updated five times a year, LLBA contains more than 244,000 citations with abstracts to the world's published literature on the nature, use, and teaching of language as well as linguistics, speech, communication, and related topics. Includes citations to book reviews appearing in serials abstracted for the print Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts.
Published by the Modern Language Association, this database provides access to books, journal articles, and dissertations dating back to 1963. Subject coverage includes literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, rhetoric, and composition.
Project MUSE provides electronic access to journals in the humanities and social sciences. Its subject categories include Asian Studies, Classics, French Studies, Language, Latin American Studies, Literature, Mediterranean Studies, and many others.