Skip to main content
We are here to help:

Chemical Engineering Research Guide

The resources used by chemical engineers are available in a variety of formats, from print handbooks and encyclopedias that define concepts and explain processes to online databases of chemical names, formulas and properties.

Featured Tool

Knovel Data Search
This online searching tool retrieves numeric and other tabular data contained in Knovel's interactive graphs, equations and tables.

Web Resources

ChemFinder.com
Search this database of chemicals to find synonyms, chemical names, CAS Numbers, molecular formulas, and molecular weights.

Chemical Engineering Resources
A resources page for chemical engineers that includes articles, discussion forums, a resource center, and book reviews.

ChemWeb.com
This site provides access to journals from a variety of publishers. There is also a separate database for Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology  research.
 
EEVL: The Edinburgh Engineering Virtual Library
The library provides access to e-journals, databases, training materials, professional societies, university and college departments, software,  and recruitment agencies, for students, staff and researchers in higher education." -EEVL Basics

National Technical Information Services
This site provides resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today.

Open Directory Project -- Chemical Engineering
A directory of links to sites dealing with chemical engineering topics including jobs, professional organizations, software, journals and magazines, and process equipment.