Skip to main content

MSU Libraries are here to help.

See a guide to using the library for teaching, classwork, and research during the coronavirus outbreak: https://guides.library.msstate.edu/coronavirus

Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Help

Research Guides

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Featured Search Engine

Vadlo -- A search engine specifically for biomedical and life sciences research.

WolframAlpha -- Try this computational search engine!

Web Resources

BMRB BioMagResBank
This repository daatabase provides data from NMR spectroscopic investigations of biological macromolecules on proteins, peptides and nucleic acids.
 
GeneNetWorks
Accumulation of experimental data, data navigation, and analysis of dependencies in the field of gene expression regulation.
 
KEGG LIGAND Database
This is is a composite database consisting of COMPOUND, DRUG, GLYCAN, REACTION, RPAIR, and ENZYME databases.
 
RCSB Protein Data Bank
The worldwide repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.
 
RefSeq
The Reference Sequence (RefSeq) provides a stable reference for gene identification and characterization, mutation analysis, expression studies, polymorphism discovery, and comparative analyses. RefSeq records are derived from primary GenBank submissions with additional annotation and manual curation added by experts.
 
Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program
The site contains a collection of searchable toxicology and environmental health databases. Topics include environmental health, toxicology, and chemical and drugs.
 
Online Bioinformatics Resources Collection (OBRC)
This collection contains annotations and links for 2826 bioinformatics databases and software tools.
 
Glossary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology 
The glossary lists about 3000 terms. Some appear only in earlier literature; some are common terms invested with new meanings.