Provides statistics on employment, payroll, supplemental labor costs, cost of materials consumed, operating expenses, value of shipments, value added by manufacturing, detailed capital expenditures, fuels and electric energy used, and inventories.
The Service Annual Survey (SAS) is a mandatory annual survey that collects estimates of operating revenue, operating expense, and inventory from firms in service industries. The Quarterly Services Survey (QSS) is a voluntary quarterly survey that collects estimates of revenue from firms in service industries.
The Monthly Retail Trade Survey (MRTS) provides current estimates of sales at retail and food services stores and inventories held by retail stores. The Annual Retail Trade Survey (ARTS) is a mandatory annual survey which collects sales, inventory, purchases, accounts receivable, and expenses data from firms primarily engaged in retail trade and accommodation and food services.
The Monthly Wholesale Trade Survey (MWTS) is a voluntary monthly survey which collects sales and inventories data for distributors, while the Annual Wholesale Trade Survey (AWTS) is a mandatory annual survey which collects sales and inventory data from the major components of wholesale trade: Agents and Brokers, Distributors, Manufacturer's Sales Branches and Offices (see "MSBOs"), Importers and Exporters.
With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is the essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
The U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy. Forms go out to more than 4 million businesses, including large, medium and small companies representing all U.S. locations and industries. Respondents are asked to provide a range of operational and performance data for their companies. Latest figures available are for 2007 (first statistics for 2012 will be available in March 2014). Check out the Industry Snapshots available at https://www.census.gov/econ/snapshots/.
IBISWorld contains a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings. Industry experts research and analyze economic, demographic and government statistics to provide analyses to make smarter decisions, faster.
Provides access to a global company database including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies. Search by company name or ticker symbol to find companies that match specific financial and/or textual search criteria. Includes U.S. and International company data, annual reports, and more.