Research Guides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

2010_census4-h9/11academic_writingaccountancyaccountingadoptionadvertisingaerospaceafrican_americansagingagribusinessagricultural_economicsagricultureagriculture_life_sciencesalumnaalumnialumnusanthropologyanthropology_middle_eastern_culturesapaapparelaquaculturearchitecturearchitecture_ararchitecture_art_designartart historyassessmentbasketballberlin_wallbibliographybiochemistrybiographybiologicalbiological_sciencesbiologyblended_familiesbluegrassbluesbook_reviewsbooksbroadwaybusinessbusiness_economicsbusiness_ethicscampaigncase_lawcellphonecensuscensus_of_housingcensus_of_populationcensus_of_population_and_housingchemical_abstractschemical_engineeringchemical_informationchemistrychicagochild_developmentchildrencitationscivil engineeringclothesclothingcoastcommunicationcommunismcommunity collegecompanycomputercongressconservationcopyrightcostumescounselingcrimecriticismcross_culturalculturecurriculum_and_instructiondairydatadatabasesdecennial_censusdemographicsdesigndieteticsdiffusion_adoptiondisabilitiesdisasdissertationsdistance_learnersdistance_learningdivorcedomestic_violencedramaearly_careecologyeconomicseducationelderlyelectionselectricalemploymentendnoteengineeringengineering_computer_scienceenglishentrepreneurshipenvironmentenvironmental engineeringenvironmental_economicseslethicsethnic_dresseudora weltyeuropean_historyexperiential_learningextension_educationfabricfabric-designfacultyfaculty_developmentfair_usefamiliesfamily_studiesfarmingfashionfatherhoodfeminismfilm_studiesfinancefisheriesfoodfootwearforeign_countriesforeign_languageforeign_languagesforest_productsforest_resourcesforestryfrenchfuture_farmers_of_americagardeninggarmentsgeneticsgeographic information systemsgeographygeologygeosciencesgeospatial sciencesgermangermanygospelgovernment_documentsgradsgraduate_studentsgrantsgulfgulf_coastharvardhatshealthhealth_medicinehip hophistoric_costumehistoryhonorshonors_collegehousinghumanhuman_developmenthuman_scienceshurricane_katrinahurricane_katrina_5th_anniversaryhurricane_katrina_fifth_anniversaryhurricanesincomeindustrial_systems_engineeringindustryinformation_literacyinformation_portalsinformation_scienceinternational_marketingiraqiraq_conflictiraq_warjazzjournalismjustforyoukenyakinesiologylaborlanguagelawlaw_governmenlaw_government_documentsleadershiplibrarian on the looselibrary_sciencelifelimdeplinguisticsliterary_criticismliteraturelouisianaloyolamagnoliamambomanagementmarket_analysismarketingmaroon editionmaroon_editionmarriagemate_selectionmathematicsmathematics_statisticsmeatmechanicalmerchandisingmeteorologymicrobiologymiddle_eastmississippimississippi_state_universitymlamobilemolecular_biologymotherhoodms statemsstatemsumulticultural_familiesmusicmusic educationmusic historymusic researchmusic theorymusicalmusicologynewspapersnutritionoil_spillonline catalogother_databasesoutreachparentingpatentsphilosophyphilosophy_religionphysicsphysics_astronomypodcastspoemspoetrypoetspolitical_sciencepolitical_science_public_adminpopulationpremarital_cpresidential_debateproblem_solvingpsychologypublicpublic_relationsquantitative_analysisradioragtimereligionresearchresearch_fundingresource_economicsrocksasscholarly_communicationscholarly_writingsciencesciencesscifinderscifinder_scholarscifinder_webscoressecond languageseptember_11_2001sewingsheet musicshoessix_sigmasocietysociologyspanishspeechsportsspssstandardsstatistical_analysisstatisticsstylesubstancessurface_designsustainabilitytablettaxtaxationtechnologytelevisiontenureterrorismtextile_designtextilestheatrethesestwitterundergradsundergraduatesunited_nationsunited_statesunited_states_censusunited_states_lawus_censusus_lawusers_with_disabilitiesvet_medveterinary_medicinevolunteersvotingwater_resourceswildlifewomanwomenwood_scienceworkshopswriters20
English
Banned Books Week
by Rachel Cannady - Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
An informative guide about Banned Books Week for teachers, librarians, and curious minds.
Tags: curriculum_and_instruction, education, english, library_science
Book Reviews Research Guide
by David Nolen - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Helpful hints on locating book reviews for general interest or subject-specific needs.
Tags: book_reviews, english, other_databases
EN 3414 Critical Writing and Research in Literary Studies (Course Page)
by Elizabeth Downey, Deborah Lee, David Nolen - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide provides information about the library component of the English 3414 course.
Tags: english
English
by David Nolen - Last Updated Jun 14, 2010
This guide covers various aspects of English scholarship and research.
Tags: english, literature
Graphic Novels in Education
by Elizabeth Downey - Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains resources about graphic novels and how they are used in the elementary and secondary school classroom.
Tags: book_reviews, communication, curriculum_and_instruction, education, english, foreign_languages, literary_criticism, literature, writers
Literary Criticism
by David Nolen - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
An overview of the print and electronic resources available for literary research at MSU.
Tags: english, literary_criticism, literature
Maroon Edition 2009: A Painted House
by Christine Fletcher, Deborah Lee - Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
This guide highlights library and web resources related to the 2009 Maroon Edition Freshman Reading Experience book, A Painted House by John Grisham.
Tags: english, maroon_edition
Maroon Edition 2010: Three Cups of Tea
by Christine Fletcher, Deborah Lee - Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
This guide provides an introduction to resources related to the 2010 Maroon Edition, Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson and David Oliver Relin.
Tags: education, english
Maroon Edition 2011: The Optimist's Daughter
by Christine Fletcher, Deborah Lee - Last Updated May 11, 2011
This guide provides an introduction to resources related to the 2011 Maroon Edition common book: The Optimist's Daughter by Eudora Welty.
Tags: books, english, eudora welty, literary_criticism, literature, maroon edition, maroon_edition
National Poetry Month
by Ula Gaha - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
April is National Poetry Month, but this guide can help you with poetry all year long!
Tags: bibliography, biography, criticism, english, literary_criticism, literature, poems, poetry, poets, writers
Write Right! Workshops
by Elizabeth Downey, Deborah Lee - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Whether you're writing that first paper or your final thesis, knowing how to find the resources you need and cite them appropriately is vital. This workshop series will help you write the successful paper.
Tags: academic_writing, english, research, workshops
Writing Resources for ESL Students
by Greta Wood - Last Updated May 28, 2012
This guide provides information on the MSU Writing Center, a list of writing handbooks for ESL students, and resources for citing your sources.
Tags: academic_writing, english, esl