Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Research Guides - Deborah Lee

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Dr. Deborah Lee
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info:
Mississippi State University Libraries
(662) 325-0810

Guides

Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide provides an overview of selected resources in agricultural economics, agribusiness, and resource economics.
Tags: agribusiness, agricultural_economics, agriculture, agriculture_life_sciences, business_economics, economics, environmental_economics, resource_economics, veterinary_medicine
Business Ethics
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to print and electronic resources that support the study of business ethics.
Tags: business, business_economics, business_ethics, crime, ethics, law_government_documents, philosophy_religion
Business Plans
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide provides resources (books, articles, databases, and Internet sources) related to the development of a business plan.
Tags: business, business_economics
Citation Guides
by Elizabeth Downey, Deborah Lee, Greta Wood - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
A guide to citing sources, including how to use the most commonly used citation styles (APA, MLA, and Chicago).
Tags: apa, chicago, citations, harvard, mla, other_databases, style
Economics
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to print and electronic resources useful in the study of economics.
Tags: business, business_economics, economics
EN 3414 Critical Writing and Research in Literary Studies (Course Page)
by Elizabeth Downey, Deborah Lee, David Nolen - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide provides information about the library component of the English 3414 course.
Tags: english
EndNote Resources
by Elizabeth Downey, Deborah Lee, Greta Wood - Last Updated May 15, 2013
EndNote is a bibliographic management program supported by the Mississippi State University Libraries. This guide provides information about the purchase and use of EndNote for both PC and Mac users.
Tags: citations, endnote, other_databases, workshops
Finance
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
This guide provides an introduction to resources related to the study of finance and financial economics.
Tags: business, business_economics, economics, finance
Grants and Research Funding
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
This guide provides an introduction to selected resources related to the identification and writing of research grants and other types of funding.
Tags: grants, other_databases, research_funding
How to Use Your Library
by Elizabeth Downey, Deborah Lee, Greta Wood - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide provides an overview of the MSU Libraries, including information on how to find books and journal articles.
Tags: other_databases
ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated Jul 20, 2011
MSU is a member of ICPSR, the world's largest social science database archive. This guide provides an introduction to ICPSR and local MSU support resources.
Tags: census, data, economics, political_science, research, sociology, statistics, voting
Information Portal for Graduate Students
by Mary Ann Jones, Deborah Lee, Julie Shedd - Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Library resources handpicked for graduate students.
Tags: grads, graduate_students, information_portals, justforyou
Information Systems
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to the field of information systems.
Tags: business_economics, library_science
Joseph E. Stiglitz: Nobel Laureate in Economics
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated Jul 20, 2011
This guide provides an introduction to resources by and about Joseph E. Stiglitz.
Tags: agricultural_economics, business, business_economics, economics
Library Science
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This guide provides resources and opportunities for research in the area of library science.
Tags: information_science, library_science
LIMDEP Resources
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated Jul 20, 2011
This guide provides access to selected resources about the econometric software LIMDEP.
Tags: business_economics, economics, limdep, mathematics_statistics, quantitative_analysis, statistical_analysis
MAGNOLIA Training Resources
by Elizabeth Downey, Deborah Lee - Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide provides training resources for use with MAGNOLIA databases. Also included are handouts and PowerPoint slides from prior MAGNOLIA presentations.
Tags: curriculum_and_instruction, education, information_literacy, library_science, magnolia
Maroon Edition 2009: A Painted House
by Christine Fletcher, Deborah Lee - Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
This guide highlights library and web resources related to the 2009 Maroon Edition Freshman Reading Experience book, A Painted House by John Grisham.
Tags: english, maroon_edition
Maroon Edition 2010: Three Cups of Tea
by Christine Fletcher, Deborah Lee - Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
This guide provides an introduction to resources related to the 2010 Maroon Edition, Three Cups of Tea by Greg Mortenson and David Oliver Relin.
Tags: education, english
Maroon Edition 2011: The Optimist's Daughter
by Christine Fletcher, Deborah Lee - Last Updated May 11, 2011
This guide provides an introduction to resources related to the 2011 Maroon Edition common book: The Optimist's Daughter by Eudora Welty.
Tags: books, english, eudora welty, literary_criticism, literature, maroon edition, maroon_edition
Maroon Edition 2012: Unbowed, A Memoir
by Christine Fletcher, Deborah Lee - Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
This guide provides resources and information in support of the 2012 Maroon Edition Common Book, Wangari Maathai's Unbowed.
Tags: books, conservation, environment, kenya, maroon edition, maroon_edition, sustainability
Maroon Edition 2013: Physics for Future Presidents
by Christine Fletcher, Deborah Lee - Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide provides resources and information in support of the 2013 Maroon Edition Common Book, Physics for Future Presidents by Richard A. Muller.
Tags: maroon edition, maroon_edition
Mississippi Statistical Resources
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
This guide provides an introduction to sources of statistical information about Mississippi.
Tags: agriculture, agriculture_life_sciences, business, business_economics, crime, education, mathematics_statistics, mississippi, statistics
Practical Professor Workshops
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide provides information, podcasts and handouts from the Practical Professor workshops.
Tags: academic_writing, education, faculty, faculty_development, law_government_documents, scholarly_communication, tenure
September 11, 2001
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated May 31, 2012
This guide provides a selective listing of resources related to the terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001.
Tags: 9/11, history, law_government_documents, political_science_public_admin, september_11_2001, terrorism
SPSS Resources
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This guide provides access to SPSS online guides, tutorials, and books.
Tags: mathematics_statistics, psychology, quantitative_analysis, spss, statistical_analysis
Survival Skills for Graduate Students (SSFGS)
by Deborah Lee - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide provides resources related to the Survival Skills for Graduate Students workshops, including supplemental material and podcasts.
Tags: dissertations, education, graduate_students, grants, other_databases, podcasts, research, scholarly_writing, theses, workshops
Tests and Measurements
by Rachel Cannady, Deborah Lee - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to some of the resources available for research into various types of tests and measurement tools.
Tags: assessment, education, mathematics_statistics, psychology, sociology
Write Right! Workshops
by Elizabeth Downey, Deborah Lee - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Whether you're writing that first paper or your final thesis, knowing how to find the resources you need and cite them appropriately is vital. This workshop series will help you write the successful paper.
Tags: academic_writing, english, research, workshops
 
 
Description

  Loading...