Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Research Guides - Elizabeth Downey

Beth's Profile

Profile Image
Beth Downey
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info:
Mitchell Memorial Library
395 Hardy Road
P.O. Box 5408
Mississippi State, MS 39762
(662) 325-3834

Guides

Citation Guides
by Elizabeth Downey, Deborah Lee, Greta Wood - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
A guide to citing sources, including how to use the most commonly used citation styles (APA, MLA, and Chicago).
Tags: apa, chicago, citations, harvard, mla, other_databases, style
Communication Research Guide
by Elizabeth Downey - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Resources in this guide are specifically focused on the five concentrations in the MSU Department of Communication: broadcasting, communications studies, journalism, public relations and theatre.
Tags: advertising, communication, drama, journalism, newspapers, public_relations, radio, speech, television, theatre
EN 3414 Critical Writing and Research in Literary Studies (Course Page)
by Elizabeth Downey, Deborah Lee, David Nolen - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This guide provides information about the library component of the English 3414 course.
Tags: english
EndNote Resources
by Elizabeth Downey, Deborah Lee, Greta Wood - Last Updated May 15, 2013
EndNote is a bibliographic management program supported by the Mississippi State University Libraries. This guide provides information about the purchase and use of EndNote for both PC and Mac users.
Tags: citations, endnote, other_databases, workshops
Graphic Novels in Education
by Elizabeth Downey - Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide contains resources about graphic novels and how they are used in the elementary and secondary school classroom.
Tags: book_reviews, communication, curriculum_and_instruction, education, english, foreign_languages, literary_criticism, literature, writers
HI 8863: History of Modern (Scientific) Objects
by Elizabeth Downey, David Nolen - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
A guide to resources that support the research of the history of scientific objects, particularly in modern Europe
Tags: history
History Research Guide
by Elizabeth Downey, David Nolen - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
A general reference guide for History faculty, staff and students. This includes resources for historiography and historical research.
Tags: 9/11, african_americans, census, european_history, history, iraq_war, mississippi, september_11_2001, united_states
How to Use Your Library
by Elizabeth Downey, Deborah Lee, Greta Wood - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide provides an overview of the MSU Libraries, including information on how to find books and journal articles.
Tags: other_databases
MAGNOLIA Training Resources
by Elizabeth Downey, Deborah Lee - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guide provides training resources for use with MAGNOLIA databases. Also included are handouts and PowerPoint slides from prior MAGNOLIA presentations.
Tags: curriculum_and_instruction, education, information_literacy, library_science, magnolia
Write Right! Workshops
by Elizabeth Downey, Deborah Lee - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Whether you're writing that first paper or your final thesis, knowing how to find the resources you need and cite them appropriately is vital. This workshop series will help you write the successful paper.
Tags: academic_writing, english, research, workshops
 
 
Description

  Loading...