MegaResource School Librarian Workshop
Registration is now open for the 2012 MegaResource School Librarian Workshop, scheduled for February 17, 2012 at Mississippi State University Libraries. The registration deadline is February 15 at noon.
Promoting MAGNOLIA
Promote MAGNOLIA in your school or library!
- What has MAGNOLIA done for me?Great videos from users about the impact of MAGNOLIA!
- Customizable MAGNOLIA Flyers, Bookmarks and PostersProvided courtesy of Ebsco!
- Additional Ebsco Promotional Materials
- Credo Reference: Promoting UsageIncludes downloadable web buttons, logos, and posters.
MAGNOLIA Training Resources
The Library Instructional Services Department of the MSU Libraries actively works to promote and support the MAGNOLIA (Mississippi Alliance for Gaining New Opportunities Through Library Information Access) project through workshops, online training sessions, and training materials. Please feel free to use any of the materials or tutorials provided in this guide when working with MAGNOLIA databases or training!
If you have questions about any of the resources provided in this guide, please feel free to contact the Library Instructional Services Department at (662) 325-0810.
Database Highlight
Credo Reference continues to update it's content. When new materials are added, we'll highlight some of the new reference titles you have available to your library.

CredoReference provides an online ready reference collection that includes hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, directories, and other reference resources. Here are some of the latest titles (from the October 2011 update) added to the CredoReference collection:
- The 2011 Annual Register: World Events 2010 (Proquest)
- Animals: A Visual Encyclopedia (Dorling Kindersley)
- The Cambridge Guide to Teaching English to Speakers of Other Lanugages (Cambridge University Press)
- Cambridge Introduction to Philosophy: An Introduction to the Philosophy of Language (Cambridge University Press)
- Collin English-Greek Dictionary (Collins)
- Collins Greek English Dictionary (Collins)
- Cultural Geography: A Critical Dictionary of Key Concepts (I. B. Tauris)
- Dictionary of Trade Policy Terms (Cambridge University Press)
- Eastern Europe: An Introduction to the People, Lands, and Culture (ABC-CLIO)
- Encyclopedia of New Jersey (Rutgers University Press)
- Encyclopedia of the American Civil War (ABC-CLIO)
- The Environment Debate: A Documentary History (Grey House Publishing)
- Exemplary Economists: Europe, Asia, and Australia (Edward Elgar)
- Exemplary Economists: North America (Edward Elgar)
- Globalization: Encyclopedia of Trade, Labor, and Politics (ABC-CLIO)
- Handbook of Political Sociology: States, Civil Societies, and Globalization (Cambridge University Press)
- History of Feminist Library Criticism (Cambridge University Press)
- History of South African Literature (Cambridge University Press)
- Key Concepts in Anti-Discriminatory Social Work (Sage)
- Key Concepts in Education (Sage)
- Key Concepts in Governance (Sage)
- Key Concepts in Nursing (Sage)
- Key Concepts in Public Health (Sage)
- Key Concepts in Social Research (Sage)
- The National Gallery Companion Guide (The National Gallery)
- Pocket Guides: Myths & Legends (The National Gallery)
- Pocket Guides: Narrative (The National Gallery)
- Poverty and the Government in America: A Historical Encyclopedia (ABC-CLIO)
- Slavery in the United States: A Social, Political, and Historical Encyclopedia (ABC-CLIO)
To explore more of the CredoReference titles, visit your local list of MAGNOLIA databases!
Resources of Interest
- Horizon Report, K-12 EditionThe 2011 report, the third K-12 Horizon Report, is now available.
- Information Literacy (AASL)Information literacy guidelines from the American Association of School Librarians
- Information Literacy Standards (ACRL)Information literacy standards from the Association of College and Research Libraries
Subject Specialist |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Beth's Profile |
Contact Info Mitchell Memorial Library 395 Hardy Road P.O. Box 5408 Mississippi State, MS 39762 (662) 325-3834 Send Email |
Subject Specialist |
Contact Info Mitchell Memorial Library Room 1017 Mail Stop 9570 (662) 325-3834 gwood@library.msstate.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |








Loading...
