Workshops
Prior registration is strongly encouraged. To register and for more information, visit the Library's Calendar of Events and navigate to the day of interest---or click on the workshop below.
-
Wednesday, Jul 18, 2012: EndNote 101: An Introduction2:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Free Trial Version
EndNote provides a 30-day free trial version of the latest version of EndNote for either the PC or the Mac. Note that the trial is downloaded directly from the EndNote product website.
News from the Library
EndNote @ MSU
EndNote X5 is here!
EndNote is a popular bibliographic management software application, useful for formatting citations and managing your research materials. The software program helps you store, organize, and format citations, images, and graphics. With EndNote you can create and format bibliographic citations and references as you write or you can download citations from the Library's online indexes and databases. You can even store a pdf version of the article in your EndNote library!
The MSU Libraries is now distributing EndNote X5 for Windows and EndNote X4 for the Mac (X5 for the Mac should be out sometime this fall). MSU users who have purchased a previous version of EndNote may pick up the new version free of charge from Access Services.
The MSU Libraries supports the use of EndNote by offering subsidized purchase options, free workshops and online guides. For assistance using EndNote, please contact:
- Beth Downey, 325-3834 or edowney@library.msstate.edu
- Deborah Lee, 325-0810 or dlee@library.msstate.edu
EndNote News
EndNote is a dynamic program---changes, updates, and issues related to the latest version will be posted here. Check back often! Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about these issues.
- NEW: EndNote Update X5.0.1 for Windows: The update is available to EndNote X5 for Windows users and includes a number of improvements. Note: you must have a licensed copy of EndNote x5.0 for Windows installed to run the X5.0.1 update.
- Using APA 6th edition as an output style: EndNote Instructions.
- In March 2009, EndNote released a large number of new and revised output style files and input filters. Revised output style files include APA, MLA and Chicago. To download the most recent files, visit the EndNote Update Page.
- The EndNote X2.0.1 patch for the Windows and Macintosh version was released in October 2008. It can be downloaded and installed by clicking on the Help>EndNote Program Updates. Note that even if you purchase the CD after October, our site license version does not contain the patch.
- The latest version will prompt for an EndNote Web signup when you open EndNote. You can download a patch to disable this function. EndNote has an FAQ that provides more information.
- EndNote Version X2 did not come pre-packaged with import filters for Ebsco databases. These are available from the EndNote website: simply ftp the files into the Filters folder.
- The RefMan RIS filter supplied with the Windows version of EndNote X2 is faulty. This will effect the direct export process from many databases. A revised version can be downloaded from the EndNote website.
- For PubMed users: the NIH requires a PMC number for all references. EndNote has produced an FAQ explaining how to download information that will allow EndNote to correctly format references for an NIH grant. This FAQ is available here.
Subject Specialist |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Specialist |
Contact Info Mitchell Memorial Library 395 Hardy Road P.O. Box 5408 Mississippi State, MS 39762 (662) 325-3834 Send Email |
Subject Specialist |
Contact Info Mitchell Memorial Library Room 1017 Mail Stop 9570 (662) 325-3834 gwood@library.msstate.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...





Loading...
