MegaResource School Librarian Workshop
Hold the date! The 2013 MegaResource School Librarian Workshop will be Friday, February 15, 2013. More details and the online registration form will be posted here shortly.
- 2013 MegaResource School Librarian Workshop RegistrationHere! Register now!
- 2013 MegaResource School Librarian Workshop AgendaDraft agenda for the 2013 workshop.
Promoting MAGNOLIA
Promote MAGNOLIA in your school or library!
- What has MAGNOLIA done for me?Great videos from users about the impact of MAGNOLIA!
- Customizable MAGNOLIA Flyers, Bookmarks and PostersProvided courtesy of Ebsco!
- Additional Ebsco Promotional Materials
- Credo Reference: Promoting UsageIncludes downloadable web buttons, logos, and posters.
MAGNOLIA Training Resources
The Library Instructional Services Department of the MSU Libraries actively works to promote and support the MAGNOLIA (Mississippi Alliance for Gaining New Opportunities Through Library Information Access) project through workshops, online training sessions, and training materials. Please feel free to use any of the materials or tutorials provided in this guide when working with MAGNOLIA databases or training!
If you have questions about any of the resources provided in this guide, please feel free to contact the Library Instructional Services Department at (662) 325-0810.
Database Highlight
Credo Reference continues to update it's content. When new materials are added, we'll highlight some of the new reference titles you have available to your library.

CredoReference provides an online ready reference collection that includes hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, directories, and other reference resources. Here are some of the latest titles (from the February 2013 update) added to the CredoReference collection:
- Dictionary of Twentieth-Century British Philosphers (Continuum)
- Key Terms in Literary Theory (Continuum)
- Icons of American Popular Culture: From P.T. Barnum to Jennifer Lopez (ME Sharpe)
- Encyclopedia of Nursing Research (Springer)
- Modern American Lives: Individuals and Issues in American History Since 1945 (ME Sharpe)
- Nursing Leadership (Springer)
- International Encyclopedia of Depression (Springer)
- The Penn Center Guide to Bioethics (Springer)
- A Handbook of Globalization and Environmental Policy: national Government Interventions in a Global Arena (updated ed.; Edward Elgar)
- Handbook of Global Environmental Politics (updated ed.; Edward Elgar)
To explore more of the CredoReference titles, visit your local list of MAGNOLIA databases!
Resources of Interest
- Horizon Report, K-12 EditionThe 2011 report, the third K-12 Horizon Report, is now available.
- Information Literacy (AASL)Information literacy guidelines from the American Association of School Librarians
- Information Literacy Standards (ACRL)Information literacy standards from the Association of College and Research Libraries
Subject Specialist |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Beth's Profile |
Contact Info Mitchell Memorial Library 395 Hardy Road P.O. Box 5408 Mississippi State, MS 39762 (662) 325-3834 Send Email |


















Loading...
