Library Workshops
The library offers a number of free workshops covering
- Survival Skills for Graduate Students
- Thesis and Dissertation Formatting
- Microsoft and Adobe Software
- More!
Click here for a listing of upcoming workshops. Click on any workshop title to register for the workshop.
Grad Students
- Office of Thesis and Dissertation Format ReviewProvides information on formatting your thesis or dissertation.
- EndNote ResourcesLearn about EndNote, a software program that allows you to organize your references, format them in a style of your choice, and insert them into a Word document.
Home
This guide provides an introduction to the essential and useful resources in the field of Computer Science and Engineering. For further assistance with finding the information you need, please contact me at (662) 325-7969 or bbrazzeal@library.msstate.edu.
Start Your Research
The following resources are good places to start your research. Click on the Research Databases tab for additional resources that may be useful for your specific research area.
Find Books
- Online Catalog
- Searches the collections of MSU Libraries as well as other libraries in the area
- Useful for finding material that provide a good overview of your research topic
- For a brief tutorial, click here.
Find Articles
You must be a current MSU faculty member, staff member, or student to access the resources below.
- Scopus
- Multidisciplinary database with over 41 million records.
- Provides nearly 100% coverage of Medline and Compendex
- Offers sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research
- ACM Digital Library
- Provides full text access to most articles published by the Association for Computing Machinery as well as citations for articles from many other publishers
- IEEE Xplore
- Provides access to articles, proceedings, standards, and more from IEEE and IET
- To view online IEEE Xplore tutorials, click here.
If the MSU Libraries does not provide access to an article or other item you need, you may request it through Interlibrary Loan.
Subject Specialist |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Faculty Book Orders
Faculty members may request books using the BOO (Book Orders Online).
For further information on book orders, please contact James Rodgers, library liaison for Computer Science & Engineering.













Loading...
