Directories
Browse Topics
http://www.browsetopics.gov/
Browse Topics is your pathway to Federal Web sites. Professional librarians from the Federal depository library community have created a browseable list of Federal Web sites based off broad subject areas. Choose a category and then click on a listing to read a detailed description of the services provided by a site.
Federal Resources Organized by Topic
http://www.gpoaccess.gov/topics/index.html
This service arranges U.S. Government information by topic and allows researchers to choose from three different sources. The Federal Publications for Sale list is also known as The Subject Bibliography Index.
Federal Web Locator
http://www.lib.auburn.edu/madd/docs/fedloc.html
The Federal Web Locator is a service provided by the Villanova Center for Information Law and Policy and is intended to be the one stop shopping point for federal government information on the World Wide Web. This list is maintained to bring the cyber citizen to the federal government's doorstep.
Frequently Used Sites Related to U.S. Federal Government Information
http://www.library.vanderbilt.edu/romans/fdtf/
This is a directory of links to popular government documents on the Internet. These links are organized by topics including major government indexes, business, crime, census, congress, consumer information, copyright, education, foreign countries, health, impeachment, natural resources, law, scientific reports, and tax forms. From the Federal Documents Task Force (FDTF) and the Government Documents Round Table (GODORT).
Government Information: Directories and Manuals
http://ucblibraries.colorado.edu/govpubs/us/direct.htm
A listing of directories and manuals by general federal directories, federal legislative branch information, state and local information and finding aids for place names.
Government Resources: Government Periodicals (on the Web)
http://louisville.libguides.com/content.php?pid=41595&sid=0
Created and maintained by the University of Louisville (KY) librarians, an extensive directory of U.S. government periodicals which are full-text on the Internet.
Official Congressional DirectoryY 4.P 93/1: 54th C, 2nd S. (1896 to present) Gov. Docs., Second Floor CIS (year) J872-# Gov. Docs., Second Floor http://purl.access.gpo.gov/GPO/LPS194 (1995 to present) One of the oldest working handbooks in the United States government. While there have been directories of one form or another since the First Congress of the United States convened in 1789, the Congressional Directory for the first session of the 30th Congress (1847) is considered by scholars and historians to be the first official edition because if was the first to be ordered and paid for by the Congress. With the addition of biographical sketches of legislators in 1867, the Congressional Directory attained its modern format.
U.S. Federal Agencies Directory
http://www.lib.lsu.edu/gov/index.html
An exhaustive directory to the web pages of current, active, existing U.S. Federal Government agencies as represented in theUnited States Government Manual. Indentations will inform the reader of the institution’s place in the hierarchy. Not every level of organization will be indexed here. Searchable by agency keyword but not subject.
Browse Topics - Recently Added Sites

Loading RSS Feed...
Updates to Government Resources: Government Periodicals

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait